Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Was just ok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I stayed there for 3 night. The hotel is very simple and basic. The bed was not comfy. The biggest problem was the noise: we had a first floor room and the noise from the second floor was terrible! Other them that the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Older motel, way past it's prime

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice staff, clean room, good continental breakfast. Quiet. I would stay there again. It's just an older motel and it shows it's age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Had a very nice dinner in Café Del Mar. Enjoyed the view of Ocean & the near by neighborhood so much. Very beautiful nature.
I wish breakfast was a little better. Bagels were hard to bite on. Waffle batter was bitter due to too much baking soda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap-ish Room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fairly good. The location is close to the beach.
Cons: The cheap construction means you'll get to hear EVERYTHING the amorous pair of buffalo living above you does at midnight while you and your family are trying to sleep.
Location: There's not much to do except go to the beach and ride the Skunk Train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
There was nothing wrong with the room except the bleak outlook . . .I was in the lower building and looked over Pudding Creek. This motel is definitely off the beaten path and not in a good way. The room was ok but I did not find an extra blanket and I am not sure the heat was working. The room was not horribly cold but a blanket would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fL

Nice Ocean view-run down hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: the view of the ocean
Cons: Update the windows
Location: The hotel is located just south of Pudding Creek and close to both Glass Beach and Mackerricher State Park-both of which are must sees.
The room was spacious with large windows that faced the ocean where we were able to see whales migrating-the beach access was excellent. The window latches were so old/broken we worried about opening them for the breeze-had to though as there is no air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Very comfy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Comfy, nice view, very quiet
Location: The beach is with walking distance. Glass beach is not too far from the hotel 0.5 miles from the there.
Staff is very nice and friendly, the room with comfy, clean with a nice view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Besides usual guest traffic this was a very quiet peaceful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel on the edge of town.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convenient without being right in the middle of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The landscaping and staff.
Location: On the north side of Fort Bragg on the east side of Hwy. 1. Near Glass Beach.
Nice older hotel with lots of landscaping, including lawns. Continental breakfast with many choices, such as perfectly cooked oatmeal and waffles you make yourself. Staff very friendly and helpful!