Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by adlive from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great food, attentive staff. Very deep tubs, it was difficult for my wife to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
by Laura from North Carolina

Best, most accommodating service, views, food!!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay we had!! So relaxing, refreshing, incredible food and wine, very clean and absolutely fabulous!! We will return!!
4 out of 5
by Barrett from Texas

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Great secluded B&B. Would go back tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get Away

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We wanted to do a short get away before the Fourth of July and decided on Mendocino and the Brewer's Gulch Inn. We had a wonderful time exploring during the day and sitting around talking (and drinking complimentary wine) with the other guests of the Inn out on the deck in the evening. It was very relaxing. We stayed in the Look Out room on the 3rd floor for the view and because we didn't want to have anyone above us. Turns out the 3rd floor rooms are above the Great Room so the 2nd floor rooms do not have anyone above them either and we could have chosen one of those rooms as well (some of them have updated bathrooms). All the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, so I don't think you can go wrong. I hope we get a chance to come back and highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by MK from STL

If you wanna get away, this is the place

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Provided plenty of information regarding hiking, beach access, local information to area events. Breakfast was very good and Happy Hour is literally a meal in itself, my compliments to the chef. Recommended for the self motivated hiker, kayaker, explorer. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
by kheh from Wien

Besser geht's nicht!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
Ein wunderbares kleines Hotel mit einer grandiosen Aussicht, gemütlichen Zimmern (ich habe mir alle angesehen) mit überkompletter Ausstattung, wirklich gute Matratzen, tolles reichhaltiges Frühstück nach Wahl inklusive. Außerdem noch inklusive täglich ein Imbiss am späten Nachmittag, welcher locker als halbes Abendessen durchgehen kann! Die überaus netten und zuvorkommenden Besitzer führen das Hotel selbst und sind gerne bei allen Fragen behilflich! Wir erhileten also wirklich brauchbare Tipps für Ausflüge in die nähere oder weitere Umgebung. Absolut empfehlenswert! Von San Francisco ca. 3 1/2 Stunden reine Fahrtzeit entfernt, aber wegen der wunderschönen Route an der Küste entlang haben wir länger gebraucht... Gutes Standquartier für Ausflüge zu den Redwoodwäldern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the Best

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Beatifull place, and very freindly people. We enjoyed every minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic time in Mendocino

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing accommodations. We arrived late and they saved dinner for us, took care of us the whe stay! The place was homey but more modern than most B and Bs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
great time very helpfull staff, planning to return in 2014