Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Lovely cozy inn overlooking the Pacific.

Posted May 2, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. A light supper with wine and a delicious breakfast were included in the room rate. A pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Fabulous location, amazing hospitality and impecable attention to detail. Amazing food!! Like other reviews I have read, the only negative I would have about the building is that for a facility built as a B & B, the walls are very thin. The snoring from the people next door was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

New and beautiful Mendocino gems!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: On Expedia
We had I think the smallest room there "The Redwood Room" right off the large lobby for the same price of larger rooms but had a beautiful lobby and sitting area for meals - excellent food!!! High priced for no grounds to walk around outside - but one of the newest and nicer places to stay up there!!! The early dinner buffet was inclded and was more than enough and great with alcohol included and great breakfast was included too - just a very classy place and staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice bed and breakfast operated like a mini hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice facility with good views of a small bay and the ocean. Very comfortable beds and nice linens and toiletries. The gourmet breakfast is very good and with a good menu selection. From 5:30 to 6:30 PM a light dinner is served with four selections of wine. The patio outside the dining room is very comfortable and a great place to watch the bird feeder. The staff is very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities and dining spots. This is a very comfortable upscale facility and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get Away

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We wanted to do a short get away before the Fourth of July and decided on Mendocino and the Brewer's Gulch Inn. We had a wonderful time exploring during the day and sitting around talking (and drinking complimentary wine) with the other guests of the Inn out on the deck in the evening. It was very relaxing. We stayed in the Look Out room on the 3rd floor for the view and because we didn't want to have anyone above us. Turns out the 3rd floor rooms are above the Great Room so the 2nd floor rooms do not have anyone above them either and we could have chosen one of those rooms as well (some of them have updated bathrooms). All the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, so I don't think you can go wrong. I hope we get a chance to come back and highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Beatifull place, and very freindly people. We enjoyed every minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic time in Mendocino

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing accommodations. We arrived late and they saved dinner for us, took care of us the whe stay! The place was homey but more modern than most B and Bs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Very comfortable inn with welcoming staff. Loved the room amenities including the fireplace, comfy leather chairs, chenille throw, and the soaking tub and bath products. The "light" dinner was more than ample and the selection of wines to taste was very nice. There was always a selection of fresh coffee, tea, fruit, and pastries throughout the day and night. We enjoyed watching the birds from balcony. It was very nice to have literature in the inn on the birds and other regional wildlife. Unfortunately we had to leave early and couldn't sample the breakfast, but the chef provided us some fruit to eat on the road. An wonderful experience and we'd love to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

Wonderful B&B in Mendocino

Posted Jun 18, 2011
We had high expectations of this B&B from all the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The Inn is fabulous on all levels - they have forgotten nothing. Breakfast, dinner and the room was first rate. Would defintitely go back again...