Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Mohave, AZ

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Brewery Gulch Inn was very welcoming and pays attention to the small details. A very relaxing stay with great food and outstanding service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the best breakfast experiences

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Superb breakfast. A bit out of the way high standard. Expensive but good.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Highland Village, TX.

The hidden gem.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a bit late but a dinner plate was saved for us! The service was over the top. It was our 40th anniversary so champagne was also sent up. There was wine in our room as well. When I mentioned how much I liked salad, the young man promptly went to fetch another plateful. The room was upgraded because it was supposed to have a balcony. I loved our room and the balcony. There is a fireplace as well. So great. The ocean view was skimpy but the room made up for that. My husband did not like the breakfast but I thought it was wonderful! I don't believe there is an elevator but our luggage was taken to our room. The hotel is very remote but there is a peacefulness about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Lovely cozy inn overlooking the Pacific.

Posted May 2, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. A light supper with wine and a delicious breakfast were included in the room rate. A pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Fabulous location, amazing hospitality and impecable attention to detail. Amazing food!! Like other reviews I have read, the only negative I would have about the building is that for a facility built as a B & B, the walls are very thin. The snoring from the people next door was loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Ambiente

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Die Ausstattung.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Es liegt nur einen Steinwurf vom Pacific entfernt. Mendocino ist leicht erreichbar.
Ankunft war hervorragend. Das Zimmer war wirklich toll und hatte eine super Ausstattung. Alles war super sauber und sehr gut eingerichtet. Das Bad war sehr groß und sauber. Frühstück - was immer man haben mochte - und es schmeckte sehr gut. Immer wieder gerne.
5 out of 5
by Lukas from Therwil

Die Seele baumeln lassen

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Schön und ruhig gelegenes, romatisches B&B mit allem Komfort und Blick auf den Pazifik. Äusserst freundliches Personal. Am Abend und in der Früh knistert das Kaminfeuer. Hier kann man sich zurücklehnen und die Seele baumeln lassen. Das nahelegelegene Städtchen Mendocina ist reizend. Das B&B ist ein idealer Stop auf dem HWY1.
5 out of 5
by Michael from SV

Rustic and Romantic

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful rustic B&B. The property is on a wooded bluff overlooking Smuggler's Cove just south of Mendocino Village. Great spot for a getaway or celebratory retreat. Amenities are great. Breakfast to order is provide either in the commons or to your room. They provide a nightly light dinner with wine and dessert. The food was excellent. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

New and beautiful Mendocino gems!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: On Expedia
We had I think the smallest room there "The Redwood Room" right off the large lobby for the same price of larger rooms but had a beautiful lobby and sitting area for meals - excellent food!!! High priced for no grounds to walk around outside - but one of the newest and nicer places to stay up there!!! The early dinner buffet was inclded and was more than enough and great with alcohol included and great breakfast was included too - just a very classy place and staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice bed and breakfast operated like a mini hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice facility with good views of a small bay and the ocean. Very comfortable beds and nice linens and toiletries. The gourmet breakfast is very good and with a good menu selection. From 5:30 to 6:30 PM a light dinner is served with four selections of wine. The patio outside the dining room is very comfortable and a great place to watch the bird feeder. The staff is very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities and dining spots. This is a very comfortable upscale facility and we will return.