Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Truly Unique! Great place to get away! Great Views, good food, awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40 anniversary

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I was out 40th anniversary the room was so nice the view was great. The food was wonderful. It is so quiet there the staff are super great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Brewery Gulch Inn provides superb rooms, service and food and is well worth the expense.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Mohave, AZ

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Brewery Gulch Inn was very welcoming and pays attention to the small details. A very relaxing stay with great food and outstanding service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the best breakfast experiences

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Superb breakfast. A bit out of the way high standard. Expensive but good.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Highland Village, TX.

The hidden gem.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a bit late but a dinner plate was saved for us! The service was over the top. It was our 40th anniversary so champagne was also sent up. There was wine in our room as well. When I mentioned how much I liked salad, the young man promptly went to fetch another plateful. The room was upgraded because it was supposed to have a balcony. I loved our room and the balcony. There is a fireplace as well. So great. The ocean view was skimpy but the room made up for that. My husband did not like the breakfast but I thought it was wonderful! I don't believe there is an elevator but our luggage was taken to our room. The hotel is very remote but there is a peacefulness about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Lovely cozy inn overlooking the Pacific.

Posted May 2, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. A light supper with wine and a delicious breakfast were included in the room rate. A pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Fabulous location, amazing hospitality and impecable attention to detail. Amazing food!! Like other reviews I have read, the only negative I would have about the building is that for a facility built as a B & B, the walls are very thin. The snoring from the people next door was loud.
5 out of 5
by Michael from SV

Rustic and Romantic

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful rustic B&B. The property is on a wooded bluff overlooking Smuggler's Cove just south of Mendocino Village. Great spot for a getaway or celebratory retreat. Amenities are great. Breakfast to order is provide either in the commons or to your room. They provide a nightly light dinner with wine and dessert. The food was excellent. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

New and beautiful Mendocino gems!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: On Expedia
We had I think the smallest room there "The Redwood Room" right off the large lobby for the same price of larger rooms but had a beautiful lobby and sitting area for meals - excellent food!!! High priced for no grounds to walk around outside - but one of the newest and nicer places to stay up there!!! The early dinner buffet was inclded and was more than enough and great with alcohol included and great breakfast was included too - just a very classy place and staff!!!