Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, Arizona

Interesting place

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The flower boxes in front of the rooms are very nice...as are the pots with herbs growing near the office. The office store is nice.
Cons: The wood floor in the room felt sticky and my slippers were black on the bottom. I think it is the natural cleaning products they use maybe.
Location: It is close to town, beaches, the botanical garden and Mendocino. Very good location.
After I booked the motel I read the reviews. There were a lot of negative ones. Happily it wasn't as bad as some of the reviews stated. It is a down home type of place and the staff was very nice. We were comfortable there. In fact we booked an extra night. We enjoyed the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coarsegold,ca

Needs help

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was decent, located in industrial neighborhood a ways from beach. Clean but had strange odor. No hot water! Would not recommend....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 would have been nicer

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Staff was nice but room was not nice. Cold shower first day, microwave cord didn't reach the plug so we couldn't use micro wave. Mold in bathroom window. This is the first time I have ever complained but for the price of the room it should have been nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasant hill ca


Posted Sep 30, 2015
The rooms shown on the motel's website give off a much more luxurious impression than when you actually check in. There was no running hot water for taking a shower. We had to ask for towels to take showers as our room was bare. The bed linens and room decor looks low budget like it was donated from a thrift shop. They advertise free wifi but the wifi signal was non existent. And there's no phone service there. So you're out of luck if you're trying to stay connected. The rooms were damp and musty. We did complain to the motel owner about the conditions but all she did was apologize. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maberly, ON Canada

Surprising little place

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and well looked after.
Cons: No breakfast
Location: Out of town, but close enough just off the highway.
When you drive in you might think about turning out, but we were pleasantly surprised. Goodroom and we were upgraded.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs lots of updating way over priced

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Infested with ants, hotel employee did work at getting rid of them. Hotel is old and over priced
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds
This inn does not look like very much from the outside but looks are very deceiving. When you drive up it looks like a million other motels, but a soon as you walk in the office, you know it is very different. There is a choice selection of natural teas and other products for purchase. The person who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are all differently decorated and it is obvious that the owners have made a lot of effort to ensure the comfort of their guests. With flower boxes outside of all the rooms filled with blooming flowers and chairs to enjoy the night air, this was a very relaxing stay for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Upgrade / remodel the rooms. Replace old TV's with modern flat screen models.
I felt that the room was over-priced for the amenities provided. There is no swimming pool and no continental breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Abbey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels