Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel off Route 1

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For a lower cost Motel it was clean and comfortable with small fridge and clean microwave. We only stayed one night but suited us just fine. We were on the first level accessed by an external staircase. It was quiet though near the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give us review. We hope to see you next trip to Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large room; not cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: The price could be lower; phone motel for a discount!
Location: Eight miles north of Mendocino; visit historic town, cliffs and caves. Nice little movie theater in Fort Bragg.
Pleasant staff, large room, not pretty, paper-thin walls. Large bathroom, good shower. Good location, between Highway 20 and the rotary (roundabout).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We did fix connecting rooms. Hope to serve you better room on your next trip to Fort Bragg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crapy inn and spa

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Roaches and ants and spiders in the room white stains on the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by customer service, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry you experienced a few extra guests in your room during your stay with us. We value our guests and actively try to make your stay with us the best possible. At first sight of the intruders, letting us know quickly we could have found you another accommodation immediately.You must have made short order of the interlopers since we could not find them upon our inspection of the room. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Photo's did not represent the room we booked, misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
by customer service, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience with us wasn't what you expected. Our website has pictures of all our rooms so they can be viewed before your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and well kept. It was very small though and our first night was quite noisy due to a late arrival by our neighbor. A little pricey for the quality but overall a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. We do work hard to fix things to make better place. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The front desk lady is very nice and and that is the best thing about this place. The price that is charged per room is way to expensive, should be around $75.00 per night. The room needed some upgrades, bed is terrible and the springs are coming up on the bed and should be replaced. We had the the king bed suite. Hotel room bathroom is in need of repairs, the shower was very rusty and moldy, the fan did not work and the main room of the door had to be slammed shut. We wanted to use the hot tub but it is not accessible until 10:00 am and is locked by the owner, your room key does not open the gate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Great "base camp"

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Owner-operator is very conscientious in looking out for the welfare of guests. Staff was friendly and efficient as well.
Location: Beaches, fishing, skin diving opportunities abound whether you head north or south.
Minutes from the famous Glass Beach cliffs and the beautiful and expansive Pudding Creek Beach. Also minutes from great local cuisine and shops. They have dog friendly rooms set up specifically to serve those that travel with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you reviews. We love to serve you next trip to Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Auburn CA

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was awesome, she upgraded our room for a great price. The room was a great get away with everything we needed. It was clean and relaxing. A walk to the beach and other nearby attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite just okay. Our room was quite smelly till the point that they had to put some air freshener to make it go away. Also, the lady at the reception said they save the "worst" rooms for people from Hotels.com and Expedia. She also tried to sell us slightly "better" rooms for $10/ $20/ $50 extra. There was also no place to eat food in the hotel, not even coffee. Overall our experience was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry your room needed to be freshened up...we don't always fill up midweek so some rooms may seem stuffy if it has been closed up. We do not hold our worst rooms for Hotels.com or Expedia, that would be highly counter-productive to a service that aids our business so much. We will however, try to upgrade your room if you are unhappy. We have coffee makers and coffee packs in every room plus a lobby restaurant, The CapHe. Guests may use the dining area to eat their take-out or request a pH balanced meal with us...but we will need to know in advance so we have time to prepare your meal. We value all our guests and hope you will try another stay with us.
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels