Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted May 25, 2016
My go to hotel in the Mendocino area Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, convenient location Good wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

A nice place to stay

Posted May 17, 2016
We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful. Very nice room! The price was a bit on the steep side but other than that, it's a great place to stay :)
3 out of 5
by Jeyakrishnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the photos!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Coast Inn and Spa was terrible. The listing only shows pictures for the "Jacuzzi Suite" and does not include any photos of the basic queen room. I was very surprised when I entered the room on how outdated it was. We were immediately hit with the stench of urine and it did not go away all weekend. We had to buy a candle just so we could mask the smell. After a long hike, we were excited to get in the hot tub but I was told the heat was "accidentally" turned off and that it would be warm soon. The next day there was an out of order sign on the hot tub. Then I thought maybe a hot shower would suffice but we didn't have hot water all weekend! The WiFi was also spotty throughout the whole weekend. The only positive thing about the hotel was that it has a tv with cable.
3 out of 5
by William from Loma Rica

Fort Bragg Ca

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay! The wifi sis not work the entire time though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ukiah, ca

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was definitely not as nice as the website or Expedia made it out to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, Arizona

Interesting place

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The flower boxes in front of the rooms are very nice...as are the pots with herbs growing near the office. The office store is nice.
Cons: The wood floor in the room felt sticky and my slippers were black on the bottom. I think it is the natural cleaning products they use maybe.
Location: It is close to town, beaches, the botanical garden and Mendocino. Very good location.
After I booked the motel I read the reviews. There were a lot of negative ones. Happily it wasn't as bad as some of the reviews stated. It is a down home type of place and the staff was very nice. We were comfortable there. In fact we booked an extra night. We enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Jake from Bakersfield CA

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really awesome kick back pave that's family owned. Huge yard out back for your bear hound. Please clean up after them though. We really enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coarsegold,ca

Needs help

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was decent, located in industrial neighborhood a ways from beach. Clean but had strange odor. No hot water! Would not recommend....