Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ukiah, ca

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was definitely not as nice as the website or Expedia made it out to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, Arizona

Interesting place

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The flower boxes in front of the rooms are very nice...as are the pots with herbs growing near the office. The office store is nice.
Cons: The wood floor in the room felt sticky and my slippers were black on the bottom. I think it is the natural cleaning products they use maybe.
Location: It is close to town, beaches, the botanical garden and Mendocino. Very good location.
After I booked the motel I read the reviews. There were a lot of negative ones. Happily it wasn't as bad as some of the reviews stated. It is a down home type of place and the staff was very nice. We were comfortable there. In fact we booked an extra night. We enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake from Bakersfield CA

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really awesome kick back pave that's family owned. Huge yard out back for your bear hound. Please clean up after them though. We really enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coarsegold,ca

Needs help

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was decent, located in industrial neighborhood a ways from beach. Clean but had strange odor. No hot water! Would not recommend....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 would have been nicer

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Staff was nice but room was not nice. Cold shower first day, microwave cord didn't reach the plug so we couldn't use micro wave. Mold in bathroom window. This is the first time I have ever complained but for the price of the room it should have been nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasant hill ca

Avoid

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The rooms shown on the motel's website give off a much more luxurious impression than when you actually check in. There was no running hot water for taking a shower. We had to ask for towels to take showers as our room was bare. The bed linens and room decor looks low budget like it was donated from a thrift shop. They advertise free wifi but the wifi signal was non existent. And there's no phone service there. So you're out of luck if you're trying to stay connected. The rooms were damp and musty. We did complain to the motel owner about the conditions but all she did was apologize. We won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christophe from sanary sur mer

écolo

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
la propriétaire est très agréable. la chambre est très"écolo" ... pas trop d'eau chaude, pas trop de chaines sur la télévision , pas trop de chauffage ... quartier à l'extérieur de Fort Bragg ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerd from Hamburg, Germany

Good spot to stay overnight.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Spa is a bit misleading, Front office serves as shop for asian health products. Room however was very clean and well appointed, a bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Reno, NV

On the pricey side

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room was nice, but was definitly not worth the price ($200 +). Not very much around the hotel within walking distance so had to ride to get dinner. Room did not contain a thermostat that I was able to find and the door did not automatically lock. To top it off the fridge in the room had been unplugged which caused some food not to last as long as I had hoped. Granted maybe I should have notice the door and the fridge, but for the cost of the room I would have expected more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels