Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Not a spa

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked thinking we would have a nice spa type experience ... we drove thru the parking lot and all the doors were wide open as if to air the place out? The spa , a healing room had to walk past the so called indoor pool which was outside and it was just a room with a masssage table . This place is not inviting at all . not what was depicted in advertisement at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nothing like the pictures

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Walked in the room turned around walked back up to the office in a minute her money back it's nothing like the pictures say on Internet I will never go there again I would've rather stayed in my car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was located close to the beach. The owner was very nice. Parking was cramped. The dog was able to stay so that was a huge plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be Deceiving

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/receptionist was extremely friendly. We were upgraded to the King sized bed with an electric fireplace and separated sitting area. It was looked like a nice room. However, the bed felt as if it was a cot since it was thin and squeaked the whole night. In addition, there were ants in the kitchen. In terms of the surrounding area, it looked a little run down by after we drove a mile or so away, it was a cute town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and welcoming , clean and comfortable. I would stay again when passing through. Plenty of parking , close to restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for short stays

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was good trip. I was looking for the best value as the trip was fairly short, and feel that this was the best spot for that. I obviously would hope for a lower price but everything else was so unexpectedly expensive. These other spots are more suited for longer stays. The place was comfortable and felt good about the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West FL

Location location location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Not a bad place to spend the night along the coast, but in my opinion the room was overpriced. Yes the location just outside of Ft Bragg is a plus, but our room was just average. We were told the room would have 2 queen beds but they were actually only full size - a minor detail perhaps, but as a couple we really prefer at least a queen size. The bed was squeaky and tired, but all the same was still comfy enough for a good night's sleep. Electric fireplace was a nice touch. Front desk staff was very pleasant. There is a hot tub with limited hours but we did not use it. So in short, this is a fairly nice spot to spend the night but in our opinion the hefty price tag doesn't match the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay. The owner of the property went extra nine yards to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The hotel has a really great jacuzzi and sauna, which make our stay on a chilly day very pleasant. Great place for stay -- highly reccommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star max

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 3 star