Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was located close to the beach. The owner was very nice. Parking was cramped. The dog was able to stay so that was a huge plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for short stays

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was good trip. I was looking for the best value as the trip was fairly short, and feel that this was the best spot for that. I obviously would hope for a lower price but everything else was so unexpectedly expensive. These other spots are more suited for longer stays. The place was comfortable and felt good about the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West FL

Location location location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Not a bad place to spend the night along the coast, but in my opinion the room was overpriced. Yes the location just outside of Ft Bragg is a plus, but our room was just average. We were told the room would have 2 queen beds but they were actually only full size - a minor detail perhaps, but as a couple we really prefer at least a queen size. The bed was squeaky and tired, but all the same was still comfy enough for a good night's sleep. Electric fireplace was a nice touch. Front desk staff was very pleasant. There is a hot tub with limited hours but we did not use it. So in short, this is a fairly nice spot to spend the night but in our opinion the hefty price tag doesn't match the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay. The owner of the property went extra nine yards to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The hotel has a really great jacuzzi and sauna, which make our stay on a chilly day very pleasant. Great place for stay -- highly reccommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star max

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 3 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A SPA TYPE SETTING

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We expected a spa type setting based on their website, but it was an old motor-inn type place that they painted, try to sell expensive massages, and tried to make look like a spa on website, but failed in real-life. I mean it wasn't gross, but it WAS NOT worth the $$$$ spent. Next time, we will go a little further down the road and stay at a real spa and enjoy the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your stay was not happy. We do work hard to fix to make better place to stay. Thank you for your information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel off Route 1

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For a lower cost Motel it was clean and comfortable with small fridge and clean microwave. We only stayed one night but suited us just fine. We were on the first level accessed by an external staircase. It was quiet though near the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give us review. We hope to see you next trip to Fort Bragg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! Although the owner was really nice the room was very bad ! Hotel .com did not tell the owner that we had pets. 2. Nothing was plugged in (TV, radio, desk lights etc). 3. Bedding was very, very poor. Old sheets and comforter. I had bites all over me. Towels were very old and the room smelled. 4. Had to make appointment to use spa and when it was time to use the spa it was not working. You would think that they would verify if spa was working. Several inquires regarding the wi-fi. Was told that they have bad service in the area but come to find out they changed their passwords. Hence the reason why I could not log in. I found out what the password from other quest. The manager did not know that the password was wrong. Again blamed the service but I was able to get connect using another hotels wi-fi. Strange.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you was not happy. We did not change password for Wi-Fi we have 2 one for office and cafe area. If you let us know about the room when you checking in we could have change the room for you. We are working hard to fix the things each day. Thanks for your information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large room; not cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: The price could be lower; phone motel for a discount!
Location: Eight miles north of Mendocino; visit historic town, cliffs and caves. Nice little movie theater in Fort Bragg.
Pleasant staff, large room, not pretty, paper-thin walls. Large bathroom, good shower. Good location, between Highway 20 and the rotary (roundabout).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We did fix connecting rooms. Hope to serve you better room on your next trip to Fort Bragg.