Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was located close to the beach. The owner was very nice. Parking was cramped. The dog was able to stay so that was a huge plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West FL

Location location location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Not a bad place to spend the night along the coast, but in my opinion the room was overpriced. Yes the location just outside of Ft Bragg is a plus, but our room was just average. We were told the room would have 2 queen beds but they were actually only full size - a minor detail perhaps, but as a couple we really prefer at least a queen size. The bed was squeaky and tired, but all the same was still comfy enough for a good night's sleep. Electric fireplace was a nice touch. Front desk staff was very pleasant. There is a hot tub with limited hours but we did not use it. So in short, this is a fairly nice spot to spend the night but in our opinion the hefty price tag doesn't match the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel off Route 1

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For a lower cost Motel it was clean and comfortable with small fridge and clean microwave. We only stayed one night but suited us just fine. We were on the first level accessed by an external staircase. It was quiet though near the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give us review. We hope to see you next trip to Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large room; not cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: The price could be lower; phone motel for a discount!
Location: Eight miles north of Mendocino; visit historic town, cliffs and caves. Nice little movie theater in Fort Bragg.
Pleasant staff, large room, not pretty, paper-thin walls. Large bathroom, good shower. Good location, between Highway 20 and the rotary (roundabout).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We did fix connecting rooms. Hope to serve you better room on your next trip to Fort Bragg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crapy inn and spa

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Roaches and ants and spiders in the room white stains on the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by customer service, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry you experienced a few extra guests in your room during your stay with us. We value our guests and actively try to make your stay with us the best possible. At first sight of the intruders, letting us know quickly we could have found you another accommodation immediately.You must have made short order of the interlopers since we could not find them upon our inspection of the room. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Photo's did not represent the room we booked, misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
by customer service, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience with us wasn't what you expected. Our website has pictures of all our rooms so they can be viewed before your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and well kept. It was very small though and our first night was quite noisy due to a late arrival by our neighbor. A little pricey for the quality but overall a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. We do work hard to fix things to make better place. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The front desk lady is very nice and and that is the best thing about this place. The price that is charged per room is way to expensive, should be around $75.00 per night. The room needed some upgrades, bed is terrible and the springs are coming up on the bed and should be replaced. We had the the king bed suite. Hotel room bathroom is in need of repairs, the shower was very rusty and moldy, the fan did not work and the main room of the door had to be slammed shut. We wanted to use the hot tub but it is not accessible until 10:00 am and is locked by the owner, your room key does not open the gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Great "base camp"

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Owner-operator is very conscientious in looking out for the welfare of guests. Staff was friendly and efficient as well.
Location: Beaches, fishing, skin diving opportunities abound whether you head north or south.
Minutes from the famous Glass Beach cliffs and the beautiful and expansive Pudding Creek Beach. Also minutes from great local cuisine and shops. They have dog friendly rooms set up specifically to serve those that travel with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you reviews. We love to serve you next trip to Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted May 25, 2016
My go to hotel in the Mendocino area Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, convenient location Good wifi