Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Washington DC

Decent, but Not Spectacular

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
At check-in, seeing a rooster run around the office couldn't help me wonder what the various white carpet stains were. Bed was too soft and pillows too hard and after a day of hiking I would have liked to have a TV in the room. Overall the place just felt a little worn. On positive side, they were very friendly, easy parking, the hot-tub was a nice addition to help ease sore muscles, and the breakfast was hot and hearty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ckearlake, Ca

Great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
We were looking for a place walking distance to the brewery, so we could both do some sampling. This is a Wonderful little B&B with very nice staff. The beakfast was very large and tasty. Highly recomend this lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Country Inn is a little gem in many ways: rooms are quaint, with traditional country decor, comfortable beds and pretty tight, but complete, bathrooms. The common area has lots of nice touches, including home made cookies and an area to store/prepare snacks. The breakfast, a vegetable frittata made with eggs from the backyard(!) was delicious. Only downside was the coffee. Those percolator urns just make bad, watery coffee....but it was available by 6.30!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Comfortable Place Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Service, hospitality and the breakfast!
Cons: Since you can't close the road, not much!
Location: Close to the North Coast Brewery, downtown Fort Bragg, Glass Beach and Mackerricher State Park
The location was good. The service and food was fantastic. The room was very comfortable. The only issue is the road noise can be a little loud. I like to sleep with the window open, but the noise forced me to close it. Our room was facing the road, so the rooms in the back don't have that problem. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Rochester, WA

Great place! Would stay here again.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I ended up having car issues just north of Ft. Bragg, on a work trip the Friday before Labor Day weekend. I quickly made a reservation here, which had one of the few rooms available. Couldn't be more pleased. Great room, very friendly and helpful people. The stuffed French Toast was amazing. If I'm ever in Ft. Bragg again, I'll plan on staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Sacramento

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality, great food and the other guests were all great people to meet.Highly recommed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ludmila from Napa

very homey

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay, very comfy, clean and cute!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Decent, but small. Food was great!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The innkeepers cooking skills!
Cons: Screens on room windows, it was hot and stuffy. Move yard waste bins away from windows, we did to eliminate smell). More accurate size description.
Location: Glass beach, restaurants, brewery, museum.
Located on busy main street, walking distance to beach and restaurants. Room very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porterville ca

In Town Close to beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great place the take your wife.
Location: See the harbor, and lighthouse as well as the beaches.
A very nice place, I strongly recommend. Very nice interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: near the beach
Very nice place if you enjoy a bed and breakfast. The food was fantastic. Not a continental breakfast. Friendly staff who cater to your needs.