Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Victorian style hotel & hot breakfast, room have a fire place.
Cons: Needs to wash bedding cover & sheets (some smell when cover).
Location: Can walk to the beach, Nice restaurants ocean views, Cafe & Shops on Main Street. Can do bonfire @ night on the River.
1st time in Mendocino, we love to see the Ocean especially my other half, love the beach, fresh air & nature. the first day was cloudy & cold, 2nd day was very nice, we spent all day @ the Sea Glass Beach (15 minutes away from Mendocino) we picnic lunch @ the beach & we hiked on the trial along the beach, 3rd day it's cloudy again.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Reno

Excellent Historical B&B in Mendocino

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent stay at a turn-of-the-century home with (mostly) modern comforts. Loved having a fireplace in the room, and breakfast every morning was outstanding, especially on Sunday with a woman playing the dulcimer and telling us about the history of the house. The staff made us feel like it was our home.
4 out of 5
by michael from Erie, Co.

Charming B & B in Mendocino.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area to visit. Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast...gluten free blueberry pancakes. Christine is a knowledgeable & charming hostess. We would stay here again. Had a wonderful time chatting with other guests during breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Sandra B. from Bodega Bay

An interesting treasure

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the people and our room. The breakfast was delicious. Warning, it is a little noisy. The walls were not insulated in the 1800's and voices travel and everyone doesn't go to bed at the same time. It was an adventure.
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Houston

Good place

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect birthday getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We came to celebrate my husbands birthday and were very happy with this B&B. The breakfasts were really delicious and plentiful - Yum! The woman who served breakfast one morning told us some interesting history about the hotel and the area. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by erik

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Personalen var däremot väldigt trevliga och tillmötesgående. Frukosten= stekt ägg och potatis och pannkakor. Rummet och hela huset kändes väldigt gammalt och slitet och luktade mögel.
4 out of 5
by David from San Jose

friendly, homey and great location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Monterey County

Great dog friendly lodging

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast and the friendly staff. Room was large and comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures needed some attention, though everything worked.
Location: Located on Main Street in Mendocino. Walk to restaurants, shops, coffee and the Headlands trails. Short walk to Big River State beach.
We returned to Mendocino after a long absence and found Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn online -what attracted us to this place was its dog-friendly policy, as well as the location downtown Mendocino. We were not disappointed! The location is ideal for taking advantage of the ambiance of the town and the Inn kept many of the fixtures of the past, with updated art and amenities making for a warm and cozy environment. The staff was attentive without being overbearing, and the breakfasts gave us the opportunity to get to interact with other guests. We would recommend this Inn to others. And our dog, Baxter, had a good time running on the beach, walking around the neighborhood, and getting lots of love from staff and other guests.
5 out of 5
by Jaroslaw from SF

Amazing, dog-friendly place.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn is a little run down, but it's very charming and all the amenities are in great working condition. If I were looking for something brand new and shiny, I would go for a major brand hotel. I wanted a cozy, sweet place to spend a weekend, and this was exactly it. Fireplace works great, and it was all prepared to start with a single match. Shower works great, water is nice and warm (hot). Vegetarian breakfast is served at 9 and it's very tasty. Coffee ain't that strong, but that's OK. To say that this place is dog-friendly is an understatement. They absolutely love dogs there and to me this was a selling point. We were all very comfortable there and all the dogs got to play in the front lawn. Beautiful hikes around the property.