Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in coastal town.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Basic room, a bit fusty, Could use a makeover. Very close to the Glass Beach. No laundry - having one would be a huge plus as the only laundromat in town closes at 8pm. The room wasn't properly cleaned between guests - clothes left in the bathroom by previous occupant - but no alternate room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Walking distance

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to most scenic locations: Glass beach. 5 min stroll to downtown stores and the Skunk train station. Nicely along the main Rd so getting to other locations along the coast is very easy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is in need of upgrading.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel was clean, but first impressions were not very welcoming. The rooms are in dire need of upgrading. That includes the main bedroom area and the bathrooms. The carpet is very old and worn, making you feel you don't want to take your shoes off. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, the price of the room does not reflect the quality of the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

nice location but needs major upgrade

Posted Apr 19, 2017
walking distance to the beach. parking is convenient, right in front of the room. the room is dark, very dated, bed & pillows not comfortable, felt itchy. wi-fi connection was either weak or would not connect at all. would NOT stay here ever again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Cleaning of the coffee pot and iron.
Location: Glass Beach and a great walking trail 3 blocks away. Point Cabrillo is about 15 minutes away. Mendocino Coast Botanical Garden is less than 10 mins.
Very pleased with the location. I was able to walk downtown and to Glass Beach. The room was big with plenty of room for me. I didn't use the restaurant on site, but if I was to return, I would definitely check it out. I was disappointed to see water still left in the iron (I hadn't used it and wonder how long it had been in there turning stagnant) which will be disappointing to the next user. I also went to make coffee but looked in the reservoir well and it was filthy. Clearly does not get cleaned and wiped out. The walls are VERY THIN. The kids next to my room the first night were very loud playing (understandable when you are in a room with what sounded like 3 or 4 people). Perhaps have families not next to single occupants. On my last morning, the neighbor on the other side of my room had his alarm clock go off at 6am- not what I had in mind for my last day of vacation. All in all, stay was decent for what I wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Older Travelodge Tiny room but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good for a cheap place to send the night. Lacking in atmosphere, views or ambiance. But you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic dated room. But bed was comfortable, sheets and towels clean. Not a hang out at the hotel kind of place, but near the beach, clean and servicable for basic needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and quiet, and while rather small it did have all the amenities. I will definitely consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
the hotel was an okay place to stay not fancy but clean comfortable everything I wanted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's great for the price. close to the beach. The staff at check-in was very helpful