Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's great for the price. close to the beach. The staff at check-in was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Says what it does on the Tin

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Parking outside the room, breakfast included and plenty of equipment (fridge for milk, hair dryer, etc). Staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: In our particular lodge room (115), the entrance door fitted poorly so the room soon got cold when the hot-air heating was turned off.
Location: Fascinating coastal area but Fort Bragg is best used as a cost-effective base to visit nearby Mendocino. It has little attractions in its own right.
I use Travelodges a lot in the UK and booked this one in Fort Bragg for value for money two night stay in the area. Easily found on the main street, it had all the facilities I expected, and more. Went for room with two double beds, even though party was only two adults as we wanted plenty of room. Excellent facilities but bedding (blankets) inadequate for January weather on the coast and door let in draughts. Also no blind on bathroom, only frosted glass, and no heating in bathroom. However, a quarter of the price of a San Fransisco hotel we had stayed at a few days prior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Glass beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Trouble with door keys. Inconvenient. Had to walk to lobby three times to get it resolved. Head board on kids bed came off with a simple touch. Very heavy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep to Basics

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room is clean, but that is the extent of the amenities. Functions well as a place to stay a night during travel, but that's what you should expect for the price. Staff are very friendly though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice, but would properly look for nicer hotel,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: it was clean, quit, you could see the ocean from window, other quest were nice
Cons: kinda old , could use newer paint, rugs, windows, it still looks like a 80's hotel
Location: good location near glass beach and shopping sites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small, smelly, noisy long check in

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: See above...nothing.
Location: There are 2 great Organic restaurants nearby.
They could not find my Expedia reservation for half an hour which never has happened. The room was real small and poorly designed, the phone did not work, the remote for the tv did not work. Inside, the room smelled like a toilet. The heat control was either too hot or too cold. The bed was very uncomfortable. There was a lot of noise out side the room. Will not be staying at a travel lodge again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location for its price, but not for comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was a last minute decision that we booked there for going to the glass beach. It was easy to locate, great staffs, easy for check in and parking. It's just a standard old inn, nothing much. But it's good enough for its price and location. I wouldn't stay there more than 2 nights in a roll though.
Cons: Old facility, old ac and heater system is really loud.
Location: Glass beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great and in my budget

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows
Cons: Nothing... They are doing great.
Location: Love glass beach.
Beds where nice and firm, pillows great, clean, and the front desk people where kind and pleasant. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment
One night stay only so no lasting impressions. The reception staff were indifferent, the lobby rather shabby. The room was comfortable enough but very dated. Car parking was very good right outside our room. Very quiet night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Ghetto hotel that I would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: please see photos
hotel was disappointing, very small room, mattress was very old and uncomfortable (hardware coming through). It was located in a high-traffic area, middle of night a car squealed in the parking lot, bikers warming up their motorcycles early in the morning. Walls very thin, could hear neighbors easily. I would give this a "Low" rating Please see photos.