Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep to Basics

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room is clean, but that is the extent of the amenities. Functions well as a place to stay a night during travel, but that's what you should expect for the price. Staff are very friendly though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice, but would properly look for nicer hotel,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: it was clean, quit, you could see the ocean from window, other quest were nice
Cons: kinda old , could use newer paint, rugs, windows, it still looks like a 80's hotel
Location: good location near glass beach and shopping sites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small, smelly, noisy long check in

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: See above...nothing.
Location: There are 2 great Organic restaurants nearby.
They could not find my Expedia reservation for half an hour which never has happened. The room was real small and poorly designed, the phone did not work, the remote for the tv did not work. Inside, the room smelled like a toilet. The heat control was either too hot or too cold. The bed was very uncomfortable. There was a lot of noise out side the room. Will not be staying at a travel lodge again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location for its price, but not for comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was a last minute decision that we booked there for going to the glass beach. It was easy to locate, great staffs, easy for check in and parking. It's just a standard old inn, nothing much. But it's good enough for its price and location. I wouldn't stay there more than 2 nights in a roll though.
Cons: Old facility, old ac and heater system is really loud.
Location: Glass beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great and in my budget

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows
Cons: Nothing... They are doing great.
Location: Love glass beach.
Beds where nice and firm, pillows great, clean, and the front desk people where kind and pleasant. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment
One night stay only so no lasting impressions. The reception staff were indifferent, the lobby rather shabby. The room was comfortable enough but very dated. Car parking was very good right outside our room. Very quiet night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Ghetto hotel that I would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: please see photos
hotel was disappointing, very small room, mattress was very old and uncomfortable (hardware coming through). It was located in a high-traffic area, middle of night a car squealed in the parking lot, bikers warming up their motorcycles early in the morning. Walls very thin, could hear neighbors easily. I would give this a "Low" rating Please see photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: It is walk in distance to the glass beach.
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room smelled old when we first entered. But after a while, we got used to it. The rooms have plenty of space. It was quiet when no one was talking outside. Otherwise, you could hear every word they said. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Old and dirty carpet and walls and windows under humidity ...........,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,---------__
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels