Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Glass Beach Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay and enjoyed a delicious breakfast cooked by Richard and served by Nancy. They both were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful and quaint...close walk to the beach...owners are very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, CA

Charming atmosphere, great hosts!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, hosts.
Cons: Nothing we could see!
Location: Walking distance to the Glass Beach, dining, shopping. Several State Parks nearby for hiking in the redwoods. Pacific Star Winery spectacular views.
We stayed at the Glass Beach Inn for 3 nights and absolutely loved the experience. The hosts, Nancy and Richard, are wonderful people who genuinely care about the comfort of their guests. Nancy is so much fun to be around and can tell you everything about the area. Richard does the cooking and makes sure his guests have a great warm breakfast on which to start their day. Our room was charming, the bed was comfortable, and the living room is a great place to sit in the evening to read or relax. The location is walking distance to restaurants, shopping, or the Glass Beach. Nancy and Richard are the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean B & B.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe area and comfortable bed. Walking to beach, nice area.
Very comfortable and clean B&B. Owners on site, very nice, helpful and great chef! Rooms vintage, each different.Talked to others who stayed here, also with good experience. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great hosts, cozy loft room. Very quaint and rustic. Breakfast was wonderful-Thank you for the memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cary from Carmel, IN

Very nice option

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owners, Richard & Nancy, were absolutely wonderful. You get to pick the bedroom that you want and they fix a nice breakfast every morning. They gave us good input on some local places to try and made for a very nice stay. I gave the condition a 4 only because it is an older home with rather small bathrooms. However, each room does have it's own bathroom, which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Wonderful hosts in good location.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nancy and Rich were incredibly sweet, the room was nice, and breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from Rohnert Park, CA

Friendly and pleasant

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Warm, friendly hosts, pleasant Victorian decor, delicious breakfast. This B&Bis is close to Glass Beach, a gorgeous place to walk. I would rate pretty much all the Fort Bragg hotels, motels, B&Bs down for neighborhood, however, because they're stretched out along busy Route 1 for several miles. A little poking off the main drag finds some pleasant shops, coffee places, and so forth. Don't miss the Botanical Garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. This B&B is a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.