Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent escape from home.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...well worth the cost and treated like special guests!
Cons: nothing
Beautiful location, grounds and living experience. close to soo much, yet so far away. Peaceful evenings listening to the ocean waves. Love it and will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful bed n breakfast inn

Posted May 18, 2017
Went to Glendeven Inn to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. Staff were super friendly, room was cozy, clean and updated, location close to everything in the town of Mendicino, but it's surroundings is what puts it over the top so serene with its natural connection to nature, they have a field where lamas graze and two chicken coops on opposite sides of the compound, you can even feed the lamas and chickens. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

luxury B & B++

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: everything.
Wonderful room/suite with view of beach. Personalized service with lots of special amenities=wine tasting, homemade breakfast quiche and baked goods. Had an electric car charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Peaceful.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Quiet garden sanctuary with delightful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A gorgeous setting for a special weekend on the coast. Glad we chose Glendeven at Little River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quaint and quiet with beautiful views.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Mike's breakfast is wonderful. We enjoyed all of the personal touches....
Cons: The shower head was a little awkward, it was hard to keep up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great B&B in California

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing place to stay, whether you like going in to town and visiting the small shops or hiking to the beach for a picnic. It was located in a great area, the staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a relaxing vacation.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Glendeven is a great choice for a relaxed and quiet vacation. Staff are friendly and breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet retreat by the sea

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Glendeven Inn. Everything we loved about the first visit was still there (plus they had our breakfast preferences on file 2.5 years later!) and they've made some tiny improvements that just made it better. This is the perfect place for a quiet, cozy retreat, but without "cozy" being code for a Victorian floral explosion. I usually try to wake up as late as possible, but at Glendeven Inn, I set an alarm to get up early and sit outside listening to birds and smelling the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn was as billed. There were no surprises. The staff were very accommodating. We did the wine tour which was delightful and educational. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again.