Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice B&B in town, wonderful breakfast, very well kept place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Gorgeous location (Mendocino), wonderful staff, delicious and beautifully served breakfasts in the room. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Warm Welcoming Hosts and a Very Comfortable Stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We were traveling up the coast from San Francisco to Portland and the Headlands Inn was our most favorite stop along the way. Denise and Mitch, right away, made us feel like we'd come home after our long travels. They paid such attention to detail, it was like our stay was tailored specifically to us, is the only way we can think to describe it. Denise gave us some great information for things to do in Mendocino, and then for our trip through the Redwoods the next day. Her suggestions for the Avenue of the Giants was exactly what we needed. We stayed in the Annie, and the room was so cozy and the bed incredibly comfortable, we had our best night's sleep there. We wished we had stayed another night. Breakfast was fantastic, beyond what we expected and it gave us the fuel we needed to attack the next leg of our trip. Mendocino itself was also a great place to stop. The headlands were exciting to explore, and gorgeous near sundown, there were cool little stores in town and dinner at the pub in town was not only delicious, but we felt like we were among the locals, and were welcome. The Headlands Inn is within walking distance of all of this, there is even a market right there where we were able to load up our cooler, with some delicious sandwiches, and other supplies. All in all, the Headland Inn, and Mendocino as well, are one of the highlights of our trip. We hope very much to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodation in scenic Mendocino

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a very nice welcome from the staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The house is very tastefully decorated and the breakfast is probably the best we have had anywhere. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful bed and breakfast in Mendocino

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff, wonderful breakfast, good location
Great bed and breakfast in the heart of Mendocino. The Inn is cute, clean and in a great location with friendly staff ... the highlight, however, is definitely the elaborate and delicious breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable and quiet room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely decor, comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast.Friendly staff.
Location: Central location to explore the town. Shops, restaurants, museums and walking trail nearby.
Loved this B&B in a very charming town. Very friendly staff made us welcome. A very comfortable, clean and quiet room. Delicious breakfast served in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Co. CA

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything tip top!
Location: Mendocino has great shops, food, music.
Excellent!! This is our third time staying here. We like it very much! Breakfast is wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn, in sleepy town.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything -location, ambience, staff .
Cons: Not really, although we only had hanging space and a chest of drawers or shelves would have been nice, but probably no space in the room.
Location: Read the guide books. Too much to write here.
Enjoyed our time at Headlands. Breakfasts were delivered to your room, which were delicious and at times unusual. Afternoon tea and cookies and sherry are available from 4 - 7. Our room was small but perfectly adequate and the bed comfy. Staff is helpful and friendly. It was a joy to stay here and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresnco, Ca.

A super nice bed and breakfast place.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Why change success.
Location: Trails, views, shops, restaurants.
I have stayed here twice and each time thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great staff, food, amenities, room, location, comfort, quiet. Simply the best. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice BB. Quite. Staff very nice.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Place was nice and staff awesome. Breakfast was really good. Beach, Restuarant are close by.