Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent inn, but one problem

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It has a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean, and a short walk to the center of the tiny village center of Mendocino.
Upon our arrival we were directed to a room that was not only unheated, but incapable of being heated. The staff responded promptly to that problem and provided us with a different room in which the heater was in working order, but I wonder what we'd have done if there had been no other available room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very quite and staff friendly.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Mendocino village is a great place to visit and the hotel is walking distance to all attractions. Stayed in February and almost had the place to myself. Preacful and quite with great views. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed engaging in conversation and didn't mind taking pictures of my wife and I on their upstairs sceanic balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I have never rented a place where there wasn't a small refrig or a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and large rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nicely landscaped grounds. Disliked having to add more words.
Cons: Get away from metal keys. Disliked having to add more words.
Location: Ocean views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel, beautiful views

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was perfect for our stay. we just wanted to check out the area so we would know what it looked like when we booked a house to rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel was ok, especially for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: walking distance to the town it was comfortable but needed remodeling
Cons: it needs remodeling, and the ground needs new outdoor furniture
Location: that was one of the better things about this place it was close to everything in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Very Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It is just beautiful and a great escape.
Cons: They could offer breakfast and re-open the hotel bar.
Location: Wonderful location. The Mendocino Hotel Bistro was very nice. There appeared to be a lot of other places to visit; we just did not have time.
It is a wonderful quiet place with beautiful gardens. It is close the many things within walking distance. They give you a 15% off at the Medocino Holel~Bistro. We went for dinner and then for breakfast. Parking is very open so do not need to worry about leaving and coming back and not finding a spot. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, nice hotel with great ocean view and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood city, CA

Beautiful grounds as well as lovely hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was remarkably good, not overbearing and all together accommodating, there was no house keeping staff pushing us out the door in fact we left 30 min after checkout and staff was still just as friendly as when we checked in. I would not only return but recommend this hotel to anyone