Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Nice place with good price. Good location. I recommand it for families. Very clean and great swimming pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Mini Vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Like the location
Location: Good location for Ft Bragg and Mendocino.
Our experience was ok. I was disappointed in the fact that the hotel sold the room as with a view. I knew the hotel was not ocean side but expected a view of the canyon behind it. I was very surprised that when I opened the curtains all we could see were bushes. I called the front desk and asked about it and was told it was the natural view of the river/canyon or whatever? Looked like bushes to me. I would not have paid more for the room if I would have known. Felt cheated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop

Posted Aug 6, 2015
If you're traveling the California coast, this is a decent size town to stop in. There are not many other options, and you won't regret staying at this place. CA-1 through here is a gorgeous drive with lots of twists and turns to the South, and the 20-mile, 40+ minute drive between Fort Bragg & Leggett is one of the best (super curvy, surrounded by forest) drives on the planet. I would pity anyone in an RV on this road though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Martin, Ca.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: we visited the glass beach, which had very little glass anymore. Spent some time in Mendocino and went to a craft show. Nice people.
We have stayed here before. Friendly staff and very helpful in trying hard to get an early check in. I grew up in Fort Bragg and it is nice to see a clean hotel that is moderately priced. Had a wonderful weekend. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Great hotel, central location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel for four years in a row around the 4th of July holiday. In my opinion it is the cleanest hotel in Ft Bragg. The staff is great. The breakfast is great. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had fun with the family. Great room. Fire pit at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Lots of free parking, quiet and safe location. Hotel has its own pool and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rochele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as other Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not as nice as the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. Your door is facing the parking lot. The milk was expired during breakfast. When we told the attendant she just took the one I showed her but did not go back to get the others out of the refrigerator. Ice machine broken with no sign to where to go. Was expensive for the quality of the hotel.