Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marysville

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff great rooms great location all around great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Quiet,about a mile away from the downtown. Close enough to walk or bike to the coastal trail. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

spacious room with 2 queen beds

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: It was complicated to turn on the TV and we needed help from the front desk.
Location: Mendocino Botanical Gardens are nearby.
The breakfast was very good. They had warm cinnamon rolls as well as the standard scrambled eggs, cereal, juice and other things. Our dog was with us and we had a ground floor room which was very convenient for taking the dog out. Lots of places to walk the dog. The view was of woods. Very comfortable pillows and beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We loved our stay here! We were in Fort Bragg for three days for fun and this hotel was perfect. My daughter was super excited about the pool, which was really nice. It's in a large, wood room with huge windows and skylights. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is not amazing but a nice free perk. The breakfast room has a cozy fireplace and views of the creek. Overall, the hotel felt safe and the staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean
Cons: Better condition overall
Location: Too far from town to walk anywhere
Elevator broken and staff seemed uninformed. Front desk needs to be a little better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, smelled kinda funny and had a nice breakfast. The staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you next visit is around the corner! Saira G. Front Desk Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata,Ca

Quiet location on hwy 20 just off hwy 1.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quiet, pet friendly, clean and good breakfast bar. Close to downtown Ft. Bragg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Saira G., Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our property was able to meet your needs while being our guest. If you find yourself back in the area please don't hesitate giving us a call. It is our pleasure to assist you. Good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice location - great staff - great breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: fitness room with great view - nice pool - very nice staff - great breakfast
everything was great - thanks a lot - stayed only one night during our road trip up north but could not ask for more - would stay longer anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Saira G., Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your positive feedback. It makes us so glad to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your next visit is just around the corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean and a room with a view!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The rooms were well maintained and clean. Our room had a really nice view overlooking Hare creek. The hotel also had a heated swimming pool which was nice to have, especially since it was pouring outside (we went there during rains). And the location is pretty good too. It's located midway from a lot of state parks and beaches (and other touristy stuff). Overall we had a nice time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Saira G., Hotel Management
Dean Mandeep, Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope the next your in the area, we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.