Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The bar and restaurant serve top flight food and libations. Sue the bartender is amazing.
Very little changes year to year. The grounds and rooms are spotless and the view is amazing. I recommend the suites with a fireplace. Very Romantic.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Beautiful location across from the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First time visit. Beautiful room with a fireplace and rocking chairs on the deck. Great place to relax!
5 out of 5
by Lori from Ohio

Lovely place near Mendocino

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the location, beautiful views and close to the great little town of Mendocino. Restaurant is very quaint with great food....would go there again in a heartbeat. Ask for front center room....the best ocean view!
5 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kerstin o Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Jeany from Co Springs

Beautiful and close to Mendocino

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely inn and accommodation. Great service and generous dining. Would stay again!!
3 out of 5
by Were there in August from Fireplace room

Price for the view but not the right time be there

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe it was Aug. Could not see any ocean at all. All fogged up. Bed not comfortable, hard pillow., room is really out dated and dark, not a clean feeling. Restaurant was great thought, nice feeling over all and good food.we had the room with fireplace, maybe the more pricy ones better?
5 out of 5
for Families
by Karen Young from Ashland, KY

Totally and completely charming!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
If you look up "charming" bed & breakfast in the dictionary, there should be a picture of Little River Inn! The food was incredible and served in their lovely dining room overlooking an amazing landscaped ocean view! Wish i could go there every year!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Fantastic Ocean Views

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great views.
Location: The Inn is just a mile or so from Mendocino with shops, art, and restaurants. We enjoyed the botanical gardens north of town as much as the town.
We stayed just one night in a room on the 2nd floor. Rather than have a meal at the Inn, we bought some food and wine at the mini grocery/deli across the street and had a wonderful picnic style meal overlooking the ocean from the rocking chairs on the deck outside our room. Our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Jill from SF Bay Area

Great inn on the scenic highway

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The second story rooms have fireplaces and views of the ocean. All rooms have comfortable beds and Bee Kind bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soalmes. The inn is a bit retro and modern at the same time. It has a great restaurant and a bar with ocean views, cold drinks, and a great menu. Try the open face fish tacos. They were awesome and so filling.
5 out of 5
by Beniciaernie from Benicia ca

Beautiful location for a romantic get away!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Golf course on property with discount and free club rental what more can you ask foe?