Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant and restful stay at the MacCallum House SUITES located on a hill adjacent to the town's cemetery. The hotel staff was very friendly, professional and responsive. As a nice touch, the room had a wine opener and wine glasses for you to enjoy your favorite bottle of Mendocino county wine picked up along the way. I highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Engañoso la ubicación de los cuartos

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien, pero las habitaciones se encuentran 3 cuadras del servicio de restaurante . si no hay buen clima o uno tiene limitaciones físicas , es un verdadero problema
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get-away!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was a short get-away with my Mom to visit family and have one on one with each other.
5 out of 5
by Christopher R.

Great Getaway Spot

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
If you ever need a spot for a romantic getaway - I would highly recommend MacCallum House. Picturesque location in the heart of Mendocino. My room had an outdoor porch with a view and a fireplace - very comfortable. Had dinner at the bar - food and drinks were superb. Only had one night - would love to spend a few nights at great spot next time through the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

McCallum Suites are Sweet

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We loved the spaciousness of our room, the jet tub, large TV and outside space with a hot tub for our use only.
Location: There is plenty of fine dining, beautiful beaches and art to enjoy.
The suites are off site from the original inn, and provide a more spacious, modern version of the old inn. There is plenty of parking and the suites are located next to the old cemetary. For breakfast, one must return to the original inn where the restaurant is located, but it is not too far away and not much of an inconvenience. There was a problem with a toilet in our room, but a workman arrived within minutes and made the small repair quickly. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
nice hotel/BB in central mendocino. Good accomodations, good restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice accommodations within walking distance to everything in the village and the beach. Excellent breakfast included in the package.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Rohnert Park, Ca

A quiet, spacious room in Mendocino

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the annex, which was a few blocks away, but preferred it because my wife wanted to avoid climbing stairs (the main house does have a handicapped entrance on the back for access to the dining room). The room was very spacious and quiet, so we were very satisfied with our choice. The room included breakfasts which were terrific. We had dinner in the dining room on our second night and also rated that tops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good bed, bad breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: The location offers plenty of photo ops. Very limited dining options. Avoid the only gas station in town if you can, next station is ~8 miles north.
I had planned a one-night stop in Mendocino. The town is beautifully located. Check-in was OK. The suite was quiet, very comfortable and in good condition. However, the suites are adjacent to a cemetery and are a couple of blocks away from the main house that is pictured on Expedia and offer no views at all. Breakfast was included but it was a waste of time: it took about 20 minutes to be seated, another 30 minutes for order-taking (after alerting one of the servers), and another 20 minutes for a mistaken order of below-average pancakes and yogurt parfaits. To her credit, the server was apologetic and didn't charge for beverages not included in breakfast. Good bed, no views, not so good breakfast. Not a good value for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful building in great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Commercial management more suited to impersonal city hotel than quaint BnB. Not what we remember from earlier stays, very disappointing. Our room lacked a table and good lighting for reading. The closet was down a flight of stairs - no convenient place to hang things. Most signs were framed in a negative tone: don't do this or that, there will be a fine, etc