Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY ACCESS TO VARIOUS ACTIVITIES

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and price.
We were able to walk to different restaurants and stores. We were a short drive to other fun activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice motel in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Manager and staff were really friendly.
Cons: Room was clean and quiet but wear and tear from previous guests was evident.
Location: Its on Main St., Safeway and Starbucks within walking distance, as is specialty shopping.
I got a great deal on Expedia for first night then decided to stay a 2nd night and had to pay a lot more due to price rating system. (Definitely learned something new about that!) They have an indoor pool which we didn't use but I would check it out if we make our way back there again. All in all, I got what I paid for and we had a great time in Fort Bragg. I would book a room here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty, falling apart, and moldy

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very nice, but this facility was appalling! We were caused to cut our trip short partly because we couldn't stand to stay there any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico ca

The hotel is old.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The cold water in the shower did not work and it took two days to fix. Very loud at night. There was someone honking their car horn for ten minutes. You could hear people outside talking all night. But very inexpensive and the children loved the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY-CA

Clean but noisy - price was very good

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Used to be a nicer hotel, now spartan, but clean. Bring your own toiletries. Restaurant in walking distance is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the staff is nice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Absolutely no Continental breakfast, shot on towels in the room, no coffee pot in room and one bed was missing a blanket. I get the ocean was close by but there was sand all over the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hughson, CA

Right in the middle of the Main Street

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staffing was excellent, allowed me to check in 3 hrs early! Great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Provide decent and protected internet access and charge another 2 bucks for the room for it!
Location: So glad there was a Starbucks nearby!
Very bad (poor) and unsecured internet access, was public with no pass word..Thank goodness there's a Starbucks down the street. Thin walls, worth paying another 10 bucks for something a step up somewhere else! Loud people next room over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel6 is a great place to stay with the family A

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Motel6 has reasonable rates friendly helpful staff and I will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Last minute booking for a great price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Got the room on a whim. Really cheap and close to restaurants. Wifi sucked though.