Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Unpretentious accommodation by the highway

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Pleasantness of staff. Check-in and out were a snap.
Location: Well, it's on Highway 1, so the beauty of the Pacific is right across. Short walking distance to a mini-mall, with movie theater and good eats.
Staff was very pleasant. Room was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. Walking distance to a couple of reasonably priced, nice eateries. And very close to beautiful, majestic Pacific Ocean views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good location, good price.
Cons: Toss the bed and get a new one. Trash cans and ashtrays easily available and seen from outside.
Location: Um, many - there for a volunteer event & needed to be on location by 6:45 a.m. so stayed the night there rather than drive over from Ukiah in the a.m.
The person who checked me in was wonderful - helpful - told me of a dog park I immediately took my dogs to after dropping off my bag. Thank you!! The fellow in the a.m. was quite pleasant as well - coffee was hot and waiting! The room however, was not overly clean: drink marks on the table that easily rubbed off with a wet towel (I had to clean it before I ate on it), and dirt on the floors. The bed was the real issue. I had a HUGE hole in it as though a 300 pound person slept in the same spot for years. I was extremely uncomfortable and I highly recommend it be tossed (room #149). The location of my room was great but very noisy. And way too many people smoking outside with tossed cigarette butts and litter on the ground: toothpicks, drink olive spears, dog poop no one ever picked up - made it an uncomfortable stay, as though the rooms let for the hour rather than the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oroville ca

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
They are remodeling and the rooms are really nice. The staff is very friendly and the price was great. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My opinion.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: its close in town to everything. Prices ok
needs a makeover!!!!! Tub was dirty. Bed was extremely hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good priced Hotel with and indoor pool.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Indoor Pool and Hot tub for the price of a Motel 6! Our room also had a very excellent heater, which is helpful on the coast.
Cons: The beds are a little on the hard side. I asked some other "regulars" , and they confirmed that all the rooms seem to have hard beds.
Location: Right in Fort Bragg. We spent most of our short trip at Glass Beach. Beautiful place. But remember, you're not supposed to take any glass!
Nice little Hotel within minutes of the beaches. The town is very awesome and interesting, with lots of good shopping and eating. We spent most of the day exploring the ocean, and when it got to cold to do that we went back to the Hotel and hung out in the pool and spa. There was a restaurant and bar right at the hotel, which made it easy to eat without having to drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
don't go there homeless people living there drugs and loud and rude and hotel staff looks the other way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
First off we get there and I notice blood on the blanket.. staff came only changed top blanket.. then there is a bar type restaurant in the parking lot which played music sooo loud til 140 am towels were dirty I used bleach wipes to clean shower which became brown from the filth... never again will I go there they ended up refunding our money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The Managers are very nice and accommodating. There's a indoor pool on site that the kids love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY ACCESS TO VARIOUS ACTIVITIES

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and price.
We were able to walk to different restaurants and stores. We were a short drive to other fun activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice motel in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Manager and staff were really friendly.
Cons: Room was clean and quiet but wear and tear from previous guests was evident.
Location: Its on Main St., Safeway and Starbucks within walking distance, as is specialty shopping.
I got a great deal on Expedia for first night then decided to stay a 2nd night and had to pay a lot more due to price rating system. (Definitely learned something new about that!) They have an indoor pool which we didn't use but I would check it out if we make our way back there again. All in all, I got what I paid for and we had a great time in Fort Bragg. I would book a room here again.