Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The WiFi would only work in parking lot and balcony. Room was big and clean. Hotel was dated but comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Staff great, hotel very basic next to noisy club.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, basic clean motel, laundry is a bonus.
Cons: Noise insulation, toiletries and hairdryer should be provided. I understand all motel 6 are being refurbished so hopefully these things will be added
Location: Nice location near the beach but not as much to do in Fort Bragg as I had hoped. The skunk train is the number 1 attraction but poor value.
Spring based beds that disturbs every time you turn over but relatively comfortable. There is a diner/club attached which was ok for an evening meal but partied very very loudly until I complained at 1 am. Apparently that's common. No toiletries or hairdryer provided which is exceptional in this day and age. The staff were great and so helpful but even they couldn't convince me to return. There is a pool on site which was well used and also a laundry which was great after nearly 3 weeks travelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area, no toiletries

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Left after one night. Was booked for two. No comfort. Area was sketchy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music from connected grill-bar until 2 am!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The motel room was clean, though spare. There was no coffee machine or anything like that, and bare floors. The big problem was loud music until 2 am at the bar attached to the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg Bayern

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Deutlich abgenutztes Motel, dafür viel zu teuer und ohne Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Surprise

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Was planning on worse but this place was great! Cheap. Clean. And Safe. If you're not looking for a five star resort, this is it! Close to Glass Beach and the wonderful brewery. I'm a mid 20s female that travelled alone with my chihuahua, everyone was great and I felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Gross carpet, sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant next door ~ Angelina's was great.
Cons: New carpet, outlets, door locks, fan in bathroom along with new soap box in tub. Better/stronger WIFI. Shampoo would be nice.
Location: Glass Beach
Clean as it could have been, this room had gross carpet, soap box in the bathtub was disgusting (although the floor and sink had been newly replaced). No fan in the bathroom, no outlets by the beds, WIFI doesn't work well in all the rooms, the upper lock was falling off (clearly from having been broken into), nasty water, sketchy neighborhood. 4 bars of soap but no shampoo....odd. Restaurant next door was fabulous. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach & delicious pizza parlor

Posted May 20, 2016
This hotel is very clean. Staff was very friendly. Easy check in & check out. They are literally across the street from a local family owned pizza parlour that I recommend checking out! Close to the beach is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by SATHEESHKUMAR from San Jose

Fort Bragg 3 Full Beds

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious rooms Having a separate room for another bed was great Advertized as queen bed but it was 3 full beds Value for money for the location
2 out of 5
by Tessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels