Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel6 is a great place to stay with the family A

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Motel6 has reasonable rates friendly helpful staff and I will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Last minute booking for a great price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Got the room on a whim. Really cheap and close to restaurants. Wifi sucked though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly!! Location, parking was easy,
Cons: Definitely make sure the bathroom is clean! Do repairs--the light fixture looked like it had been moved, but the holes were never patched & painted.
I really needed a pet-friendly hotel so my choices were automatically limited, but I found a good deal on Expedia for a last-minute trip to Fort Bragg and booked Motel 6. Since I was not able to check other rooms, it is hard to tell if the cleanliness of my bathroom was typical. The room was fine, I liked the closet and that there was a fridge, but the bathroom/shower was weird and not as clean as it should have been. Not that it was gross, but it felt like a rush job. Once you shut the bathroom door, you could see it was damaged. The whole place is dated and it feels like the bare minimum is done for updating the facility. For exmple, the light fixture looked like it had been moved, but the old holes were never patched & painted. If you're looking for a simple place to sleep and clean up, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is a bit out of date but good value

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's an old motel and the equipment in the room was a bit out of date. But the staffs was super friendly along with the people in Fort Bragg. The 3 beds room was good for family. Location was good and easy access to lots of place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was located very close to their attached restaurant/bar and it's patrons were very noisy. Room had wood floors that were very "cold"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stop on way south

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Paul, who checked us in, was friendly and helpful. Room OK, a little messy behind bedside unit and under beds. Nice pool, shame no breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent, Peaceful and Wonderful. Best motel in fort bragg. Everyone was kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare minimum

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Restaurant staff not friendly, food good. Room ok no hair dryer no coffee overall not a bad place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: No one thing stood out above the rest. It was a nice place with everything we needed for the night.
Cons: I think the sheets/bed covers were really thin. The blanket and bed cover were about as thin as the sheet. They didn't feel very warm.
Location: Things nearby: beach, movie theater, downtown Fort Bragg (shopping and resturants,) Skunk train, Botanical Gardens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We were not impressed, no coffee making facilities in room and very outdated.