Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great room Super staff Think some reviews are fake

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice breakfast!! Super room and location Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you! We haven't seen any fake reviews, but we than you for yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Calif!

Quaint inn with an amazing breakfast!

Posted May 23, 2017
The location was perfect as we walked all over Mendocino easily! The room was cozy and roomy! The water was nice and hot from the moment you turned it on! Also, the breakfast was fabulous! There was a cooked portion - frittata one day and a cheese and ham puff pastry the second day! The coffee was excellent and I loved chatting with other guests at the long "family" table! Totally wonderful two days!!! I will return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Loretta! We look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location right in the center of Medocino with easy access to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was clean but had not had a thorough cleaning in sometime. (Cobwebs on windows/ceiling fixtures)For the price - it should be immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, Spacious personal space

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
Location: At the entrance-end of town. But the whole town is ~15 min walk from end to end.
We were the only guests in the house for the three nights we stayed (late Sept). The room was very spacious. Staff provided a Pack & Play for our 8 mo. old to sleep. Because our room had a separated sleeping & sitting area, we were able to put him to sleep in the bedroom and plan our next day in the sitting room. Breakfast was appropriate (fresh fritata, scones and granola, ample bagels, yogurt Juice coffee etc). Helpful recommendations from the innkeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing Hospitality and Rooms in Mendocino

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: In the Heart of Mendocino. Walk to ocean. Drive to nearby State Parks and Beaches. See the giant redwoods nearby.
Needed 2 rooms in Mendocino for a relative's wedding. Our expectations were far exceeded by the Nicholson House location, quality of breakfast (homemade granola and local foods) and staff (and owner too.) Definitely would stay here again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very cozy, great breakfast. Two excellent restaurant are literally next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly priced Victorian B&B, needs updating

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Daughter was visiting from New Zealand so needed a "double" room. Presbyterian room has a great puffy four poster with steps, and lovely bedding, kitchenette for cooking and living room with sofabed and two upholstered chairs. Sofabed was very minimal, living room needs new upholstered sofa bed and chairs, very outdated and dark, not clean, does not suit this Victorian property. Property office is a garage that needs to be property outfitted in Victorian style, not makeshift furnishings, i.e.. basic table, chairs for guest breakfast, table for property manager with laptop that does not print out receipts. Money needs to be spent on decor to be competitive, but room prices were fair, and manager was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity and price
Cons: Get rid of thevants
Location: Beautiful small seaside village. Great for walking browsing and shopping
Nice B&B. Small room but great breakfast. Has an ant problem. Very close to the main town street, beach and headland walk. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by frank from Redwood City

Small Charming

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room small, no TV, bed was comfortable, Breakfast was continental and was good fresh warm scones bagels so on with a nice little dining room area, new owners.