Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Cute room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, informative host. Locked door adjoining rooms not soundproofed. Fine stay. Quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Charming room in a beautiful old home

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Ocean and village- Wow!
We enjoyed our stay very much.The room was small without a phone or TV but otherwise beautifully furnished, with a relatively spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed. We don't need a phone or a TV so we were very happy. The house was quiet and the breakfast was delicious: For breakfast, I had a boiled egg, nice pieces of cheese and ham, ripe fresh berries a warm from the oven scone with a fine cup of coffee. Our only complaint was the owner, who had just completed the sale of the house and was feeling a bit under the weather- he was kind of grouchy. Overall, it was a nice experience and a good value. We will probably return one of these days if the new owner maintains the house's excellent standard and keeps the rents in something like the current structure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaming

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A charming B&B in a quiet street with two restaurants close by. Easy walk into shops and headlands. Parking right outside and the area felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Clean room, nice place to stay though decor could use updating. The owner puts out a nice breakfast. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope, CA

It looks nice, but...

Posted May 31, 2016
The room looked nice, but there were ants all over. I told the housekeeping staff, but they did nothing. The morning we left, there was an inch-long bug on the bed in the spot where I was just sitting. We left immediately. The house is being sold and is in escrow, so I doubt they even cared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 21, 2016
This is not a hotel experience. If you are looking for an at home feel while enjoying the beautiful scenery that Mendocino has to offer than this is the place for you! Great service and wonder breakfast provided in the morning. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great, will stay there again
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lennart from Östersund

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt bemötande, mycket bra frukost. Enkelt rum med små utrymmen.