Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: Expedia could stop taking 30% of the price of the room.
We came, we stayed, we left. The weather was nice, then it rained. Breakfast was excellent, intimate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Historic Inn?

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Old Historic Inn that can use some work. Average at best. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Boise

Comfy brief stay in charming village

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Small inn was well appointed and comfortable, though the rooms are small (as are many in this quaint Victorian neighborhood). The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from UK

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight at Mendocino. Staff exceptionally helpful both at booking, reception and breakfast. Limited restaurants in Mendocino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Lots of walking to see coast...great little shops, restaurants and little town feel. Nice grocery store for small town...nice people.
Home was lovely...room nice...room had dormers so had to watch when getting in and out of bed...no early morning coffee until 8:30 breakfast. Rooms small but nice unless you have a lot of luggage with you. Bed very comfortable ...nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Sleepy Mendocino

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had driven from Brookings and wanted somewhere to get our heads down after the journey. Slept like a log in this charming house. Its at the quiet end of the street, yet still only a few strides to the stores and the beach. Had a great breakfast in the morning of hot scones and coffee, lots to choose from. Its a great spot you wont be disapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gerardo from Santa Monica

A place to relax

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful folks manage the inn. A great breakfast. A lovely view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very nice B & B, clean and comfortable room. Close to downtown, great breakfast and the owner was really pleasant to talk too! Defintely would visit again!!!