Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very cozy, great breakfast. Two excellent restaurant are literally next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity and price
Cons: Get rid of thevants
Location: Beautiful small seaside village. Great for walking browsing and shopping
Nice B&B. Small room but great breakfast. Has an ant problem. Very close to the main town street, beach and headland walk. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peschiera Borromeo

Si può fare di meglio

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nuova gestione (ci ha detto il proprietario)..e' una vecchia casa del 1900, nelle camere un po' di odore di vecchio (forse dovrebbero fare arieggiare di più le camere)..ma il letto e' comodo e in generale e' pulito. Wifi non funzionante ma in compenso colazione superlativa, con tanti prodotti locali e biscotti appena sfornati! Per una sosta hotel ok, per un soggiorno ho un po' dei dubbi...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Cute room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, informative host. Locked door adjoining rooms not soundproofed. Fine stay. Quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Charming room in a beautiful old home

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Ocean and village- Wow!
We enjoyed our stay very much.The room was small without a phone or TV but otherwise beautifully furnished, with a relatively spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed. We don't need a phone or a TV so we were very happy. The house was quiet and the breakfast was delicious: For breakfast, I had a boiled egg, nice pieces of cheese and ham, ripe fresh berries a warm from the oven scone with a fine cup of coffee. Our only complaint was the owner, who had just completed the sale of the house and was feeling a bit under the weather- he was kind of grouchy. Overall, it was a nice experience and a good value. We will probably return one of these days if the new owner maintains the house's excellent standard and keeps the rents in something like the current structure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaming

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A charming B&B in a quiet street with two restaurants close by. Easy walk into shops and headlands. Parking right outside and the area felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Clean room, nice place to stay though decor could use updating. The owner puts out a nice breakfast. Great location.
5 out of 5
by James from Alexandria ohio

Pacific Getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A nice getaway along the ocean. Really neat town and super nice place to stay for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope, CA

It looks nice, but...

Posted May 31, 2016
The room looked nice, but there were ants all over. I told the housekeeping staff, but they did nothing. The morning we left, there was an inch-long bug on the bed in the spot where I was just sitting. We left immediately. The house is being sold and is in escrow, so I doubt they even cared.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels