Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very clean updated room with a great view. Usual buffet breakfast, but made to order waffles made it better than the rest. Helpful, good natured staff. Dinner at the Point Noyo Restaurant on the other side of the bridge was surprisingly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am very happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We certainly love our waffles and it's great to hear that you did too. I hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice little get away spot

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We loved this hotel. Especially the jet tub with the ocean views and the comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! We love to hear feedback and are so happy you enjoyed both your room and the view. I hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel has a lovely view over the ocean, and all the staff are wonderfully pleasant, professional and helpful. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. We had a terrific overnight stay. Absolutely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the staff! We all appreciate it very much. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and the great view. We feel lucky to be able to see it every day and I'm glad you got to enjoy it too! I hope you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A one day trip to Ft. Bragg

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the room and the view. The included breakfast was entirely adequate.
We went to Ft. Bragg and Mendocino for 2 days and stayed at the North Cliff Hotel in Ft. Bragg. All the rooms have views of the harbor entrance as well as the ocean. The room was spacious and had a gas log fireplace and balcony. The staff was very pleasant and the continental breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your compliments on to the staff! I hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Fort Bragg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County Ca

Beautiful views. Right in town.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel has amazing views of the coast and the sunken tub was a perfect way to end the night. The best part of the hotel was check in and check out. Hands down, this was the fastest check in I have ever experienced. It was awesome. That you to the hotel staff. Very clean! Top to bottom our room was in excellent shape and the bed was super comfy and the pillows were high end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. I am exceeding proud of the professionalism of my front desk associates, they love it here and it shows! We hope to see you again in the future! Diana Douglas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

Best veiw,great breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I surprised my family with this getaway,kids loved it,even if hotel seemed geared for couples. Everything is so close,hotel provided great veiws of ocean and fishing boats coming and going at beginning and end of day.nice trail along beach next to hotel for walks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your nice comments and review. We do think we have a great location near the harbor, shopping and restaurants as well as some of our local attractions. We love the view from here and we also enjoy watching the fishing boats as they come and go, so quaint, so small town. Access to the new "South Coastal Trail is a major plus for not just locals but our visitors and you can get there in just steps from the hotel! We hope to see you again! Diana Douglas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was obvious that the staff cared about this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Cons: Being one who enjoys landscaping, flowers, and trees, I might suggest a little more care here. The plants under the stairs and along the entry drive
This was our first time staying at this hotel. We loved it. The room was spacious, spotless, and well appointed. We would highly recommend your stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel! We really appreciate all feedback! I will pass your compliments on to our staff. they will be thrilled to hear it. I will also let our general manager know about your suggestions for better landscaping. That is a fantastic suggestion! I hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Fort Bragg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Excellent Hotel !

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean. Beautiful and comfortable bed and linens. Great staff.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Location is excellent and easy access to everything in Fort Bragg.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The room was exceptional, the view was magnificent and the service was wonderful. It was a little expensive but well worth it. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so very happy to hear that you had a great stay here. Our staff will be very pleased to hear that as well. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're visiting Fort Bragg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great choice!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff (super helpful and nice) the view, the bed, the spa tub, breakfast, the easy parking and the affordable rate - great hotel!
Cons: The shower wasn't great - compared to everything else, it didn't seem modern or special.
Location: We didn't find much to do nearby, but then, we were just passing through.
My husband and I booked our stay at North Cliff randomly - we were traveling down from Shasta, got caught in a snowstorm and needed a rest after all that skidding around. We booked a king room with a spa tub overlooking the bay. It was beautiful! The spa was deep enough for my huge husband, the fireplace was functional and toasty, the window overlooking the ocean gave us a view of whales spouting (really!), the king bed was firm but not too firm with a memory foam feel, and there were SEVEN king sized pillows. There were clean white bathrobes waiting for us in the closet, a microwave and a fridge. We loved it. Many hotels offer continental breakfast as part of the room rate. North Cliff has a real breakfast, with someone there making waffles to order, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, a toaster for the various breads and muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and a choice of teas. I highly recommend North Cliff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Ashley (Front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a really wonderful detailed review of our hotel! We appreciate it so much. I will definitely pass your compliments onto our staff. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with great service

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
No complaints about anything. This is a well run hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is so wonderful to hear that you didn't have any complaints. I will pass that along to our staff. I hope you will come back and stay with us again!