Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice hotel and comfortable to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Beautiful view, nice relaxing jaccuzzi, includes breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate it very much. I hope you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Amazing view of the ocean!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: There was a random rope that was hanging from the roof into our balcony...which seemed unsafe as though anyone could drop into our balcony and get in
Location: Visited the Lighthouses along that coast!
Thoroughly enjoyed the view and the hottub with the fireplace facing out to the water. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I apologize about the rope that can be seen by some of the balconies. It is attached to the scaffolding that is sometimes used by our maintenance staff to do work on the windows, etc. But rest assured that it is safely tied off where no one can get access to it. I am so please to hear that you found the staff friendly and enjoyed your room and the wonderful spa tub. Those rooms are definitely worth it! I hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Every room has an ocean view. Check

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add just a few more parking spaces and make them a foot bigger. We had a big minivan and it was very tight. When we got back from dinner every space
Location: The ocean is right out the back door. We had dinner at Silver's on The Wharf. Great seafood with a good bar and awesome ocean views.
We arrived and had no issue checking in. The room was huge with a king-sized bed facing the slider which opens out to a deck. The rooms is westward facing so it's sunset views over the Pacific. The room had a gas fireplace with chairs and a window also facing the ocean. The deck had tow chairs. the room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate it very much and are always looking at ways to improve our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the fabulous ocean view all of our rooms have. I hope you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a beautiful water view

Posted May 5, 2017
This was such a nice hotel really liked the room and the classy Decor. It was very clean I spent a lot of time on the nice small balcony with a beautiful water view I definitely plan on returning in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of our hotel! I am very happy you were able to enjoy the balcony and fantastic view during your stay. We look forward to having you stay at our property again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
beautiful view.great location.comfortable room. We will come back again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view. Free breakfast was substantial.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The free breakfast was really good and the room had a great view even from the first floor. The beds were comfy and the fridge and microwave made left overs from the local restaurants convenient. Nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on the coast. I will pass your compliments on to our breakfast staff. I hope you will come back and say with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Great for romantic getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The view, location, jacuzzi tub, breakfast.
Cons: The Jets on the tub need to be stronger.
Location: Great location. State parks, botanical garden, lighthouse, Mendocino within short driving distance.
Very nice hotel with great view. furnishings above average; quiet and comfortable. Good location for scenic walk to the ocean. Located in a cove area. Fog horns are close but not loud. hardly noticed them. Excellent hot buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our property. I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here on the coast. I hope you will come back and say with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Get the jetted tub!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Loved soaking in the jetted tub, watching the whales spout.
We were thrilled from the moment we walked into our room. There, before us, was a jetted tub big enough for two to squeeze in, in front of a window with a view of the ocean, and next to a fireplace. Next to all that was a private balcony with a view of the ocean. And, a king-size bed...with a view of the ocean. The bathroom was large enough (really neat hinges on the shower door), there was plenty of storage space (including two huge drawers built into the bed frame), two robes, and other high quality amenities. The breakfast was not ornate (which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5), but very satisfying (including fresh fruit salad, regular and non-fat yogurts, whole & 2% milk, cold & hot cereals, etc.) We would return in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a great and detailed review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We appreciate the feedback very much! I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

28 Year Honeymoon!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING...mostly the jetted tub view and balcony view with our wine, cheese and backgammon.
Cons: 0
Location: Mendocino beach and downtown, Fort Bragg downtown, Glass Beach, food..wine...
If you want a special time in a special place with your special someone...you gotta stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy you chose to spend your anniversary at our property and I hope you stay with us again!