Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay at this location in the future. Rooms are spacious and the view is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views and great amenities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful room and amenities. A great view from the bathtub. Comfortable bed, and bathrobes, plenty of tv channels, fireplace, microwave and fridge - pretty much everything you need not to leave your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Raquel, thank you very much for reviewing our property! I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your room and stay with us. We try to make sure everyone has everything they could need while they're with us. I hope you will visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and large. The view was fantastic. Their free breakfast is amazing and had a lot of gluten free options. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a perfect time.
Cons: Only one small thing, I wasn't prepared for the horn that blows repeatedly, but they provide earplugs and it really didn't bother me.
Location: The Skunk Train was wonderful and very beautiful. Glass Beach is a treat, and Mendicino was very pretty and had cool little shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Sandra, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you. They will be very pleased to hear that. Yes, unfortunately the fog horn is one downside to being located so close to the harbor. I am glad that it didn't disturb you too much. I hope you will stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Terrible! Stay away!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Access to walking path. Not much else. Expedia seems to require more in this box.
Cons: No hot water in first room. Moved to room above the harbor when the staff knew there would be dredging all night. Noise and lights shining into room. Terrible bed. Unclean room and bad coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Maxwell, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Unfortunately, the crew who was working on the harbor changed their schedule the last several days they were working and worked through the night to get everything completed. We were not made aware of this in advance. We have spoken with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that the other problems will be taken care of and will not happen again. I sincerely hope that you give our hotel another chance in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice views

Posted Oct 28, 2016
They were dredging the harbor, which the hotel emailed us about. Was slightly noisey during day but nothing to complain about. Sunset view was great, room and bed were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am happy to hear the dredging work didn't disturb your stay too much. Thankfully they won't have to do that again for quite some time. I hope you will stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice view of ocean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Waitress at complimentary breakfast was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view and breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful sea view

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Get rid of bugs in shower
Location: Hotel located 20 feet from huge bridge on US 101. Not within walking to much as hotel is south of downtown Ft Bragg.
Checked into our room first impression the beautiful sea view which was great. Hotel located at the entrance to harbor every 30 seconds a fog horn sounded throughout the night as a result could not sleep with door open. Next could hear snoring next door very distracting. Final surprise two little black bugs in the shower stall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Eric, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful view that we have. I am sorry that you had sound issues during your stay. Unfortunately since we are located so close to the harbor we do have to deal with the fog horn. To solve this there are ear plugs and a box fan in the room for white noise. We will speak with housekeeping about the bugs you mentioned so that doesn't happen again. I hope you will give us another chance in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great furniture, comfy bed, nice atmosphere, close to beach, not a great view out of the window at the ocean. It's super ugly below the balcony! The balcony is small & really ugly as well. The room was great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our wonderful view. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was beautiful with a gas fireplace a beautiful view. The breakfast was great. Able to get to the beach if you want to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your room amenities and the view. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallace, Idaho

Beautiful Hotel overlooking the Pacific Ocean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything. Loved waking up and looking out to a beautiful view of the pacific ocean right from my bed.
Cons: Nothing, couldn't be better.
Location: We walked to restaurants. Loved walking the trails by the ocean. Shopped in nearby Mendocino and enjoyed the quaint shops and restaurants.
Loved our stay at the North Cliff Hotel. We walked on the beach every morning after a delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Enjoyed happy hour sitting in front of the fire place, sipping a glass of wine and seeing the stunning views out the big window. The staff was cordial and made us feel welcome. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Customer free parking was available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Carleen, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest feels welcome and I'm glad you felt that way. I hope you will come back to stay with us again!