Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

Best veiw,great breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I surprised my family with this getaway,kids loved it,even if hotel seemed geared for couples. Everything is so close,hotel provided great veiws of ocean and fishing boats coming and going at beginning and end of day.nice trail along beach next to hotel for walks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your nice comments and review. We do think we have a great location near the harbor, shopping and restaurants as well as some of our local attractions. We love the view from here and we also enjoy watching the fishing boats as they come and go, so quaint, so small town. Access to the new "South Coastal Trail is a major plus for not just locals but our visitors and you can get there in just steps from the hotel! We hope to see you again! Diana Douglas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was obvious that the staff cared about this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Cons: Being one who enjoys landscaping, flowers, and trees, I might suggest a little more care here. The plants under the stairs and along the entry drive
This was our first time staying at this hotel. We loved it. The room was spacious, spotless, and well appointed. We would highly recommend your stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel! We really appreciate all feedback! I will pass your compliments on to our staff. they will be thrilled to hear it. I will also let our general manager know about your suggestions for better landscaping. That is a fantastic suggestion! I hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Fort Bragg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Excellent Hotel !

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean. Beautiful and comfortable bed and linens. Great staff.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Location is excellent and easy access to everything in Fort Bragg.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The room was exceptional, the view was magnificent and the service was wonderful. It was a little expensive but well worth it. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so very happy to hear that you had a great stay here. Our staff will be very pleased to hear that as well. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're visiting Fort Bragg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great choice!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff (super helpful and nice) the view, the bed, the spa tub, breakfast, the easy parking and the affordable rate - great hotel!
Cons: The shower wasn't great - compared to everything else, it didn't seem modern or special.
Location: We didn't find much to do nearby, but then, we were just passing through.
My husband and I booked our stay at North Cliff randomly - we were traveling down from Shasta, got caught in a snowstorm and needed a rest after all that skidding around. We booked a king room with a spa tub overlooking the bay. It was beautiful! The spa was deep enough for my huge husband, the fireplace was functional and toasty, the window overlooking the ocean gave us a view of whales spouting (really!), the king bed was firm but not too firm with a memory foam feel, and there were SEVEN king sized pillows. There were clean white bathrobes waiting for us in the closet, a microwave and a fridge. We loved it. Many hotels offer continental breakfast as part of the room rate. North Cliff has a real breakfast, with someone there making waffles to order, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, a toaster for the various breads and muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and a choice of teas. I highly recommend North Cliff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Ashley (Front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a really wonderful detailed review of our hotel! We appreciate it so much. I will definitely pass your compliments onto our staff. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so far nicest in town

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: its good to go.
this was a great treat. nice view of the bay and ocean we saw pods of whales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate it greatly. I hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay at this location in the future. Rooms are spacious and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is so wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful to you and that you enjoyed your room. We would be happy to have you come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views and great amenities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful room and amenities. A great view from the bathtub. Comfortable bed, and bathrobes, plenty of tv channels, fireplace, microwave and fridge - pretty much everything you need not to leave your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Raquel, thank you very much for reviewing our property! I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your room and stay with us. We try to make sure everyone has everything they could need while they're with us. I hope you will visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and large. The view was fantastic. Their free breakfast is amazing and had a lot of gluten free options. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a perfect time.
Cons: Only one small thing, I wasn't prepared for the horn that blows repeatedly, but they provide earplugs and it really didn't bother me.
Location: The Skunk Train was wonderful and very beautiful. Glass Beach is a treat, and Mendicino was very pretty and had cool little shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ashley (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Sandra, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you. They will be very pleased to hear that. Yes, unfortunately the fog horn is one downside to being located so close to the harbor. I am glad that it didn't disturb you too much. I hope you will stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Terrible! Stay away!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Access to walking path. Not much else. Expedia seems to require more in this box.
Cons: No hot water in first room. Moved to room above the harbor when the staff knew there would be dredging all night. Noise and lights shining into room. Terrible bed. Unclean room and bad coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Maxwell, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Unfortunately, the crew who was working on the harbor changed their schedule the last several days they were working and worked through the night to get everything completed. We were not made aware of this in advance. We have spoken with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that the other problems will be taken care of and will not happen again. I sincerely hope that you give our hotel another chance in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice views

Posted Oct 28, 2016
They were dredging the harbor, which the hotel emailed us about. Was slightly noisey during day but nothing to complain about. Sunset view was great, room and bed were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ashley - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am happy to hear the dredging work didn't disturb your stay too much. Thankfully they won't have to do that again for quite some time. I hope you will stay with us again!