Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not bad for the price. Wi-Fi does not work here. This hotel is in an internet dead zone. The bathroom lights kind of flicker. Not the newest furniture. Room was clean though. Pretty big room as well. Overall, ok for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should NOT be a 3 - Star rating!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it!
Location: Out of town, in dark area, scary. Only plus is close to beach, but found the walkway to the beach dirty.
Expedia needs to review this hotel if giving them a 3 star rating. I normally stay in 3 or 4 star hotels, and this property FALLS below 2, PERHAPS 1.5. Recently stayed at Motel 6 for quick stop to sleep, and it was way better condition than this hotel. Granted the room was clean, IT WAS OLD, everything about it was OLD. Furnishings, drapes, paint etc. The door hinge of my room was coming off, where the chain lock goes. The owners were nice but had excuses for everything. When I asked about Internet they said some young people that stayed there knocked down the antenna. When I asked why my cable tv did not work, they said some past customers pulled the connection out of the wall. When I tried to phone them from my phone, they never answered, had to go walk to the office. Another person commented that this property should be knocked down and rebuilt is right. We tried to stay there for about an hour, it had such a negative energy about it, I had to leave and find another place to stay. Stay away from this hotel so you don't loose money, fleeing the hotel in search of a safe place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA coast

Cheep place not cheep

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had to fix the toylet. Badly in need of a remodeling. Not worth the money. I saw it had 3 * NOT. Now I know you can't trust the rateings. 1* that's being generous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel to unconnecting outside of the world

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is good to stay without wifi or phone call! and this hotel has private beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Go elsewhere

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild a new hotel with modern facilities.
Location: Location is off highway 1 and between Mendocino and Fort Bragg.
The hotel was old and outdated. The beds were like trampolines. The rooms were musty and the carpet was old. The TV had only very basic stations. There was no Wi-Fi that worked as well as no signal on AT&T phones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foster City, California

The hotel is old and very tired.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Torn down and totally rebuilt.
The hotel is old and very tired. The beds are soft and sagging. The carpet has a musty smell to it. The one advantage is that it is right off Rt 1 halfway between Fort Bragg and Mendocino, so traveling to either place is easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Never ever again, I did not sleep all night, the room was quite dirty, starting from the carpet to the mattresses
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fort Bragg Motel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was in Ft. Bragg and was adequate for our needs. The maid service was very good.
Cons: The price was high for what was received. Improve wifi connection. Provide coffee maker since no restaurants in vicinity.
Location: Near Mendocino, which we visited, and near many other attractions that we did not see.
The room was adequate. The bedding was clean, mattress very hard, there was a heat source when it got cold in the evening, the wifi connection did not work and no cell service, the TV worked, but very dated, shower worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Far out of town, no WiFi, nice beach access

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Seclusion. Beach access.
Cons: The decor, the furniture, the bathroom was in serious need of improvement. The toilet seat was so old, the paint had chipped.
Location: Nothing nearby except the beach. For food or anything in downtown Fort Bragg, you'll have to drive.
Outdated sprawling room and estate. Nice to have access to a secluded beach. Quiet, view from balcony. But the room and bathroom itself were disappointing. Dark, very outdated. Questionable bedding. The biggest disappointment was that it is being advertised as free Wi-Fi, which in fact did not apply to the room I was in. No access, no signal. I had to go outside which sort of defeats the purpose if you want to work on your laptop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif.

Very very moderate

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The bed was clean but the rest of the room was much less then we expected. Everything was run down, needed sprucing up a lot. We wouldn't stay there again.