Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sweet little B&B in Mendocino!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Griselda makes a mean muffin!
Location: Need to walk down to the beach behind the church, dinner at Patterson's and drive to edge of park area...bonus, may see the sea dogs we did.
Loved the room, location and breakfast brought right to the room at a selected time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur dAlene, Idaho

Historic Inn Right in the Mendocino village

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location. Pleasant stay. Room with exterior motel-like entrance. The check in office was the size of postage stamp. Never went in the house. No dining room or sitting rooms. Breakfast delivered to your room at an appointed time, which we found inconvenient. It was 4 oz fresh fruit & large muffin. No protein. Unremarkable. Tiny bathroom. A nice place & quiet but I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very friendly & helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast brought to your room. Location and ammenities.
Cons: Wifi is cool but TVs would be great to have. Its a "romantic" type of inn so maybe TVs aren't that essential.
Location: Close to downtown & Mendocino is mostly a 1-2 day "seen it all" type of getaway.
EZ check. Good rate from Expedia. Room service breakfast was VERY good. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside Tourist Trap. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Sell the B&B to a competent, professional owner.
Location: Mendocino is beautiful. There are plenty of other hotels and B&B's in town.
This B&B is currently FOR SALE and it shows. The plumbing was inoperable, and the owner was unwilling to provide a discount. Instead, they asked that I leave the premises at 8:00 PM. When I asked for a refund, the owner's response was: "You booked through Expedia, figure it out yourself." Fortunately, Expedia was able to find another hotel for me that evening. Expedia immediately attempted to contact the owner. Two voicemail messages were ignored. Expedia then opened a case file. Several days later, the case file was elevated to the Expedia Management Team. They attempted to contact the owner for a third time to obtain a refund. A staff-person indicated that the owner was unavailable; and that a refund would not be issued. Expedia refunded the full amount to me directly. Expedia was terrific! Thank you for assisting in this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Ideal b&b

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Sea Gull is what you have in mind when you think of the perfect North Coast B&B experience. From the beautiful garden to the delicious breakfast to the comfortable bed to the friendly and helpful staff. Just ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,ca.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, it made for a perfect weekend..
Cons: no, don't change a thing.
Location: Great location.
Great staff, location could not have been better. Sea Gull made it a wonderful weekend .. I will be staying there again. Thank you Jim...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very central.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stayed in the barn. Very nice and comfortable with a bedroom, bathroom, family room and bed in the loft area. Only downside was that it was very windy the first night and it was very loud, especially in the loft with things banging and scraping on the house. Breakfast delivered to your room was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, relaxing B & B!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little inn. The hosts were delightful, room was pleasant and the breakfast was phenomenal. A delicious, home made menu beautifully served to the room.
4 out of 5
by Alex

A hisstorical little b&b

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, as was the shower, but beyond that yhis place was great. Very cute, well decorated. Everyone was out going and friendly. The views and the town itself are amazing and worth the trip. Breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning, consisted of a large muffin, tea or coffee, fresh fruit and some yogurt. There are a few good places to eat and shop within a couple blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels