Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Perfect for a nights rest.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
A very comfortable place to spend the night. Host was engaging and helpful and breakfast was a delightful addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near S.F

nice and clean room .

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
My feel like cleaned all thing and nice services so thanks all.clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outlook 1 & 2

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Coziness, near to the town centre where all the food, grocery and bakery are.
Cons: Smell at the rocking chair area.
Location: Paterson's, Good life bakery and a must for coffee drinker to get at Moodys organic coffee bar.One of the best coffee i ever had.
We are 2 couples travelling through from Oregon coastal, heading to San Francisco, so we did not get to immerse in the town much. We arrive slightly after 7pm and the owner is not around. She has left the keys and instuctions for us. We opened up the rooms ourselves. The room were all very pretty with the victorian decor. It was lovely. We all love the decor. The bathroom is quite small. Shower closet is even smaller. Difficult to maneuver. I wonder how a bigger size person handles it. We are average size guys so we are still okay. The homemade breakfast is fantastic. Comprises of a huge cranberries muffin, hot beverage of your choice, we had coffee and the other couple had tea. There are fruit compote and vanilla yoghurt. Orange juice and a beautiful vase of flowers. The muffin is warm and moist. There bits of brown sugar that you will bite over that sort of provide a tingling sweetness. I like the shower foam, shampoo and even the handsoap smell. They all smell fruity and nice. There is an odor outside of Lookout 1 rocking chair area. It smell like decomposed rodents or it could be cat pee. The smell is not constant, it pass through once in a while. We were having breakfast there so its kinda bothering to smell it while enjoying the delicious muffins. We only managed to talk to the lady owner when we were checking out. She recommended some areas where we can see the enclaves and beach and some winery when we head towards highway 101.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming historical bed and breakfast!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We chose a small room and it was small but very charming! Our hosts were very helpful and served a great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Very cute hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We stayed at the B&B for one night. The hotel is on the edge of downtown (which is very small anyway). It took us three minutes to walk to Main Street, and another two minutes to get to the ocean where we watched the spectacular sunset. The hotel was very cute. Our room was very clean. The included home made muffins, choice of tea, and fruits delivered right to our room for breakfast was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Wonderful small Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Close to the beach and the Headlands, probably one of the best locations in Mendocino. Great breakfast, super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great b&b

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance to ocean, shopx and restaurants.
Comfortable b&b in a great location. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mendie from Olathe

wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B within walking distance to all of Mendocino. Very quaint and quite. Would definitely recommend.