Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful B&B

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I was glad to have an iPad and a book--no TV but that made the stay nicer and more memorable. It was a great get- away for that reason (more romantic)
Cons: Wait for the breakfast tray--do not send someone knocking to get it.
Location: Parked the car and walked everywhere-fabulous!
Never slept better in my life...so cozy! Breakfast was outstanding--really a treat!! Pros: Perfect location; lovely room, bed and linens; plenty hot water; really clean; quiet heating system; nice staff. Cons: Squeaky bed upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Lovely little place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, lovely breakfast.
Quaint little inn with attentive yet nonobtrusive owners. Clean rooms. Breakfast brought to the room at 8:30, 9, or 9:30, which is very good...fresh fruit, small bit of yogurt, muffin or other treat, and a carafe of coffee. Near downtown and the walk along the bluff. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is an older house with wonderful owners. The breakfast muffin was one of the best ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn, Quaint town.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Mendocino is small and shops close at 5:00. Beautiful walking trails on the headlands looking out to the sea.
Small room, but had its own bathroom, 100 year old house decorated with antiques. Very soft sheets, nice staff. They deliver breakfast to your room in the morning. Only wish they had a hot water/coffee machine available in a common area.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Seattle , wa

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people are really nice and so helpful and honest
5 out of 5
by Diane

A lovely B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Adorable cottage right in the heart of downtown old town Mendocino. The person in charge was very friendly, giving me lots of advice on where to eat and what to see in the area. The bedroom was smallish but big enough for one person. The bed was very comfortable and had a beautiful quilt on the bed. There was no tv. Wifi was very fast. There were enough electrical plugs. The shower was a bit small and it took a long time for the water to heat but I was told that ahead of time so it wasn’t an issue. Breakfast is served in your room (it was delicious with fresh fruit and a huge muffin, some yogurt and I had wonderful hot chocolate). They ask you ahead of time what you want. There is a lovely garden surrounding the building and there are places to eat outside. A lovely B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Lovely property

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location with a beautiful view.
Cons: Softer pillows would be most welcome!
Location: Mendocino is a picture-perfect small coastal town with everything you could want, fantastic views, shopping and dining.
I was greeted by Laura, who was pleasant and friendly. Both the room and the surrounding garden were lovely. Breakfast was fresh and great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Bright cheery room
Cons: Larger table for breakfast and playing cards. Breakfast was delicious but need more protein and less carbs.
Location: Great walking but when we got there it was so cold and we didn't bring jackets. Very hot 1/4 mile in.
Close to town. Just walked out the door. Good food. The hotel was great about directing us to what we needed
5 out of 5
by Rachel from San Francisco

The perfect Inn!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Sea Gull Inn! The owners were so kind and accommodating (my partner and I are both vegan and they made us a delicious vegan-friendly each morning). The room was cute and very clean. We stayed in Lookout 1 and couldn't recommend it enough. There are two cute rocking chairs on the porch in front of the room that we enjoyed our delicious breakfast on each morning. We will definitely recommend this inn to our family and friends.