Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, California

Cozy and comfortable room , a few minutes walk ---

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Charming, close to shops and cafes. Garden like setting and quaint, cozy decor.
Cons: A little more shelving or surfaces. A second lamp by bedside.
Location: Exploring the surrounding little towns and scenery. Shopping and just absorbing the serene and friendly atmosphere of Mendocino. Possibilities abound!
This charming and comfortable inn made for a memorable stay in Mendocino. Lots of thoughtful little amenities, gracious management and a wonderful location. We walked all over unique Mendocino right from our room. A tasty little breakfast was brought to our room, and I enjoyed the views from our window into the garden. I'm looking forward to my next stay. I forgot a library book in the room upon checkout, and the managers were kind enough to call me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful B&B

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I was glad to have an iPad and a book--no TV but that made the stay nicer and more memorable. It was a great get- away for that reason (more romantic)
Cons: Wait for the breakfast tray--do not send someone knocking to get it.
Location: Parked the car and walked everywhere-fabulous!
Never slept better in my life...so cozy! Breakfast was outstanding--really a treat!! Pros: Perfect location; lovely room, bed and linens; plenty hot water; really clean; quiet heating system; nice staff. Cons: Squeaky bed upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, in a great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I rarely lodge at b&b-style inns, so SGI was an experience to become reacquainted with. However, I was very pleased with the room, comfort, and accommodation of the two hosts. The breakfast was prepped efficiently while I went out to take some ocean photos; my giving advanced info about that, considering my walk to get to where I was going, and time to get back. The only unfortunate thing was that the wi-fi signal was not strong-- at least for the upstairs area where the guest-units are, yet that is something that never take for granted, so just "rolled" with it, making the most of what there was to at least get a stream feed-- given that there was no TV in the room. That aside, an excellent stay, close to excellent ocean-cliff scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Lovely little place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, lovely breakfast.
Quaint little inn with attentive yet nonobtrusive owners. Clean rooms. Breakfast brought to the room at 8:30, 9, or 9:30, which is very good...fresh fruit, small bit of yogurt, muffin or other treat, and a carafe of coffee. Near downtown and the walk along the bluff. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice time doing nature walks around Mendocino Headlands and McKirchirner state park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Gull soars to greatness!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This Inn is an A+ in a town full of Inn's. The room we had was perfect. The bed was so comfortable and we didn't wish for a thing. The host was very friendly and helpful. The Inn serves breakfasts in the room and it was great. The town of Mendo is very quiet and it was exactly what we needed. We could really just enjoy some quiet time and peaceful sleep. This Inn comes highly recommended from us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Seagull inn was refreshing and quaint. We were very happy with the lovely breakfast too. The location was nice and close to everything with a great view. This was a gem of a place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice but a little old fashioned. Staff was wonderful and breakfast delicious. We had a double bed and the room was pretty small and the bathroom a little cramped. Overall, very decent for the price and area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Quiet, lovely room, yummy breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This Inn is a star in Mendocino. The service was perfect, the room was clean and so quaintly decorated, the area was extremely quiet and peaceful and the breakfast was yummy. It was a perfect getaway after some days in the chaos of Napa and Central CA. Mendocino is a cute town that is perfect for a few day getaway. The coast is beautiful and it's a great place for watching the sunset.