Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is an older house with wonderful owners. The breakfast muffin was one of the best ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn, Quaint town.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Mendocino is small and shops close at 5:00. Beautiful walking trails on the headlands looking out to the sea.
Small room, but had its own bathroom, 100 year old house decorated with antiques. Very soft sheets, nice staff. They deliver breakfast to your room in the morning. Only wish they had a hot water/coffee machine available in a common area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Lovely property

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location with a beautiful view.
Cons: Softer pillows would be most welcome!
Location: Mendocino is a picture-perfect small coastal town with everything you could want, fantastic views, shopping and dining.
I was greeted by Laura, who was pleasant and friendly. Both the room and the surrounding garden were lovely. Breakfast was fresh and great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Bright cheery room
Cons: Larger table for breakfast and playing cards. Breakfast was delicious but need more protein and less carbs.
Location: Great walking but when we got there it was so cold and we didn't bring jackets. Very hot 1/4 mile in.
Close to town. Just walked out the door. Good food. The hotel was great about directing us to what we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B & B a lovely experience.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Beaches, art galleries, wine, near Ft. Bragg.
Lovely rooms, gardens and yummy breakfasts with homemade muffins delivered on trays. Rooms are quaint, clean. Staff is friendly and informative about local sites, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Restored historic building in GREAT location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building, built in the 1880's (?), and lovingly restored in Mendocino, the jewel of small historic towns on the Pacific Coast of NorCal.
Cons: I would get a larger room for us next time.
Location: Look up Mendocino! Can't beat it for a restful beautiful place for walking,exploring, fine restaurants, nearby hiking, wild beaches, tide pools
Super clean, newly painted and perfect rooms, though ours was just a bit too small.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Sunnyvale

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Sunnyvale CA

Greatplace on Mendocino Coast

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. Breakfast unique and fulfilling. Location great for walking the town or traveling to nearby locations. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Sunnyvale, California

Mendocino Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit to the Sea Gull Inn was extremely enjoyable. Our room was small, but bright and comfortable. We enjoyed the view of the garden. The Continental breakfast was delightful and very filling. The oat scones were delicious. The inn was located close to the sea and plenty of restaurants, so walking was an everyday occurrence.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Dallas, TX

Fantastic Seaside Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was an utterly charming Inn in a delightful seaside village just north of San Francisco. My husband, my sister and I shared a quaint garden room in the middle of a beautiful and abundant garden. Our host and hostess were fantastic and they brought us breakfast to our room the next morning. It was delicious. Don't, for a minute, hesitate to book this Inn. It was wonderful.