Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Lovely property

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location with a beautiful view.
Cons: Softer pillows would be most welcome!
Location: Mendocino is a picture-perfect small coastal town with everything you could want, fantastic views, shopping and dining.
I was greeted by Laura, who was pleasant and friendly. Both the room and the surrounding garden were lovely. Breakfast was fresh and great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Bright cheery room
Cons: Larger table for breakfast and playing cards. Breakfast was delicious but need more protein and less carbs.
Location: Great walking but when we got there it was so cold and we didn't bring jackets. Very hot 1/4 mile in.
Close to town. Just walked out the door. Good food. The hotel was great about directing us to what we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B & B a lovely experience.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Beaches, art galleries, wine, near Ft. Bragg.
Lovely rooms, gardens and yummy breakfasts with homemade muffins delivered on trays. Rooms are quaint, clean. Staff is friendly and informative about local sites, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Restored historic building in GREAT location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building, built in the 1880's (?), and lovingly restored in Mendocino, the jewel of small historic towns on the Pacific Coast of NorCal.
Cons: I would get a larger room for us next time.
Location: Look up Mendocino! Can't beat it for a restful beautiful place for walking,exploring, fine restaurants, nearby hiking, wild beaches, tide pools
Super clean, newly painted and perfect rooms, though ours was just a bit too small.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Seattle

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Jim was a gracious host. Room was smaller than expected based on presentation on listing. Property appeared to have some more spacious rooms available.
4 out of 5
by Arun from Richmond

A great spot in nice town

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay - great to walk around town. The Driftwood room was comfortable and a good size. Felt the room could benefit from less knock knacks on display. Friendly hosts Recommend Pattersons pub round the corner for drinks and a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B and B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very cute. I also loved the breakfast they served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very attractive B & B in centre of town, but ?????

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Appearance
Location: Excellent
Looks great with lovely garden and friendly people, but the room was so small it ruined the experience. Wouldn't recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

If you want to relax, this is your spot.

Posted May 6, 2016
I am not a review writer, first time doing so because of our experience there. This was the most relaxing weekend we've had in a long time. We had the lookout 1 room. Nice cozy room, ocean view, our own little porch with ocean view and beautiful garden views. Walking distance to everything. We sat on the porch with our wine and enjoyed a super relaxing weekend. We're already trying to go back, Cheers.