Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Awesome staff, very nice location, quiet, glass beach is 5 minutes away. From the hotel everything was close by such as Starbucks, Safeway, places to eat and gift shops. Would absolutely recommend this location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Not much their anyway close to the docks if your gonna be fishing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food in the bed and noisy neighbors

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It may be out of their control, but our neighbors were talking about doing drugs and we could hear them fighting and then we also heard them "making up" in the middle of the night. We had to turn our tv up so the kids wouldnt hear it at 11pm. Point is, the walls are thin. The neoghbors slept with their TV on all night and we heard it like it was in our own room. The other issue was when the kids finally pulled back their covers to go to sleep. They put their feet in, and felt something all over the bed. There were crackers and other pcs of food in the sheets. For 100 dollars, you cant expect luxury, but i do expect a clean room and not to sleep in dirty/reused sheets from the people before us. Location is great but i will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was clean, no offensive odors, beds were ok, the electrical outlets were not convenient has to move the bed to plug in. My only complaint would be the idiot smoking outside the room where it is clearly marked “NO SMOKING” and the small, tiny, minuscule toilet. How do they expect an adult to use such a small unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sweet little hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We enjoyed our super affordable stay at the Seabird. The staff are so kind and accommodating--not to mention breakfast included delicious homemade muffins! Close to the grocery store, restaurants, downtown, and the sea but far enough out of the action to feel safe and relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
For a overnight stay it was fine. For the price breakfast was sufficient - juice, yoghurt muffin abd coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The ocean view was magnificent!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: In our room, the wall of windows overlooking the ocean.
Cons: In our room, the bathroom seemed outdated. It would have been nice to have breakfast available.
Location: We enjoyed walking down to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Probably needs a bit of an upgrade but those things don't matter so much to me.
Location: Fort Bragg is a very nice town and there is the beach. Good eats nearby too.
I got the room over the carport with nobody to one side and nobody below or above. Score as far as I'm concerned. It turned out to be quiet and very laid back. You could see the water from the room - right across hwy 1. Don't expect too much from the b'fast but they did have some bottles of OJ of which I took a couple, along with bananas and such.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

A gem in a beautiful coastal town

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the view of the sunset from the 2nd floor
Cons: Could have used a spare blanket
I would definitely recommend this nice hotel right off highway 1. The room was huge and the hosts were very welcoming. Loved the homemade muffins in the morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find. Close to town.
Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Enjoyed our stay. Were able to change reservation from upstairs room to ground level. Did not have to climb stairs!