Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

Love this place!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Beaches Mendocino Botanical gardens
I have been to Fort Bragg about 30 times, and I have stayed here the last 3. It's not the fanciest, but it has everything I need. Especially enjoy the hot tub and indoor pool after a day on the beach. Staff is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca

Great for dog owners!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Carpets and beds.
Location: Central location. Glass beach is 2 min. away. The harbor with restaurants is also only 2 min. away
The room was perfect for our large dog. However, I think lament or hardwood flooring would be a better choice for dog friendly rooms. Our carpet was pretty stained. The hotel staff was terrific and the location is good! Great price for the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was, because I booked last minute, but other than not hearing the ocean or having an ocean view from my room, and a bathroom that needed updating, it was nice. The bed was comfortable and the indoor pool and hot tub was a plus. There is also a cafe with great breakfasts right outside the door. The front desk staff were really friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont

The most pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed here during our Labor Day long weekend trip to the beaches and redwood forests. This hotel is the most pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. We really like the friendly staff and the warm, welcoming decor in the lobby area. We also enjoyed the simple but high quality homemade muffin and coffee. Things from high-quality shampoo in the bathroom, to organic coffee on the counter, all tell you that they really pay attention on details. This is the best place to stay for families or people with pets. We will certainly return to Fort Bragg and this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very helpful, the room was clean, but they need new pillows. The breakfast was good they had homemade muffins. We would probably not stay there again only because we would not visit Fort Bragg again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved the location of the hotel! The area was convient. Travel for food and sight seeing was local or within driving distance. Tha staff was friendly and very helpful which made they stay a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The noise from the piping and the creaking floors on the higher levels kept us both up all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The office staff were nice.
Cons: For the price, we were used to getting a full breakfast. This hotel offered muffins (which were homemade and delicious) and yogurt.
Location: we didn't really do much in the local area as we were just traveling through.
We stayed one night on our road trip to San Francisco. The buildings are older but the room was nice. They had laundry facilities, which was a bonus for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales uk

lovely quaint hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The general ambience
Location: There are no taxis in area downtown is about 1 mile walk.east tho no hills
The rooms are good standard.The Ladies in reception are so nice and made us really welcome. The breakfast includes home made muffins very tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, rundown hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very little
Noisy. Some kind of hooting sound all night outside the window, so had to keep the window closed all night -- there is no air conditioning in the rooms., so it got warm in there with the window closed. Our room faced Main street, so forget about sleeping late. Construction crew across the parking lot all day, as well. Bed was as hard as a rock. Typical of all hotels in Ft. Bragg, little things are left out. No phone book in the room, had to ask for soap -- that kind of thing. Seabird isn't alone in that, though.