Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to Glass Beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The motel was clean and good for the price. Breakfast was adequate, adding hardboiled eggs and oatmeal would be nicer additions. The motel staff were friendly and helpful. The down side was that they did not supply enough washcloths. Overall a good place to stay for the price, and if you wish to be near Glass Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. For breakfast I am happy to say that we do offer oatmeal. In fact we have both hot and cold cereals, cinnamon rolls, toast, yogurt, fresh hot waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juices. I am curious about your washcloth issue, our rooms with 1 bed are supplied 2 sets of towels and our rooms with 2 beds are supplied 4 sets. If more are needed, our guests are welcome to request more and we are more then happy to supply them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing that we could say was not perfect was the street noise. Not bad just there. We had the suite closest to the street so with that in mind it wasn't bad at all. Well go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Oroville

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room is really small but clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The noise of the road woke us up early. So if you are a light sleeper like me, the traffic might keep you from restful sleep. Also. Our shower handle in our bathroom was placed on, but not secured, so it fell off as soon as I tried to turn on the shower. My husband was able to get it back on but it definitely needs repair. I think the housekeeper placed it back on when the room was cleaned prior onto our arrival but didn't report it needed to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. I am sorry you had an issue with the tub handle and I thank you for letting us know as maintenance was unaware of this issue. It is normal procedure for our housekeepers to report any issues they find in the rooms, but not being made aware of this issue tells me that they need a reminder. Again, thank you for the feedback and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for the Night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Right on the highway thru town.
This hotel was alright. Nothing special just a room for the night. I would book this room again if it was cheap but wouldn't go out of my way for it. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Waffle, toast and yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Being an economical brand hotel, we do not offer the frills or amenities some of the luxuriant hotels in the area offer, but we do offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We are also one of the only economical hotels in our area that offer such a variety for our free Continental Breakfast. So if you are looking for a nice, clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay, at a good price while visiting the Fort Bragg area, we are a super choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stay was fine, quiet. Beds are pretty hard so be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate knowing how our guests enjoyed, or did not enjoy, their stay. This way we are able to make improvements where needed or know what to keep doing, for our future guests or your future visits with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Right on the beach, reasonable price, no frills

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, near the beach and right in town, inexpensive
Location: Right across from Headlands Park, food within walking distance, near Glass Beach, Mendocino, Botanical Gardens, Anderson Valley wineries, redwoods!
We spent three days in Fort Bragg visiting our son, and stayed here. It was perfectly fine if you'r not going to hang out in the hotel a lot--clean, comfortable bed, but kind of small for the two of us. We could just se the ocean from our window, so that was kind of nice. If you're on a budget, this is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our great location. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Two of the most important aspects of my stay in a hotel. I hope you will visit us again next time you are in town visiting your son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice place to stay if you are passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next pass through Fort Bragg and the Mendocino Coast.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from palmdale, ca

short notice on horels.com app

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you appreciated our very comfortable beds. We get compliments on these all the time. One of the most important things to me when I stay in a hotel. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back again soon.