Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Clean room. Large towels. Friendly reception. That's all I can remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Thank you for mentioning our great clean rooms and friendly, welcoming staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I came to watch a High School basketball game

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I did not spend a lot of time in my room, but it was clean and comfortable for sleeping, very quiet. Staff was very nice. I did not expect it, but the room had a refrigerator and microwave oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and were able to get a good night sleep. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated the microwave and refrigerator which is included in all of our rooms. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in town at a game or visiting with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff are warm and provided great recommendations for places to eat and directions to the beach. Breakfast was as advertised; I appreciated the waffle maker and left full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Beth, Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg, I appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful staff. They enjoy assisting our guests with recommendations. Our waffle maker is a big hit. We enjoy the smell of the fresh cooked waffles each morning as guests enjoy their breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff extremely nice and friendly.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Fort Bragg needs some taxi cabs
Room was clean & comfy . Staff nice, ........................................................... ............Short stay, not much more to say .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed the wonderful job our staff does on making sure our guests are welcomed to a nice clean and comfy room. I agree about the taxi service. We do have a transportation service but it is not open 24 hours. I hope you are able to come and visit us again and stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutly loved it here! Our only downfall was the trash by our room wasn't taken out much while we were there, other than that we absolutly loved it! It was a very quiet and peaceful place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg, We loved having you here. I am sorry about the trash issue and I will check on that. Usually the trash cans are emptied as needed on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you had a quiet, relaxing stay with us and remember that you are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice employees, helpful. When we went to our room for the night the deadbolt didn't work. The switched up the room immediately! Very quiet and the bed was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am sorry you had an issue with the lock on the first room you were put in but I am glad to hear that our staff made sure to take care of the situation right away in order to cause as little inconvenience to you as possible. Please come and stay with us again at Super 8 Fort Bragg, where you are always welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Please come back and visit us again at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, wonderful and friendly staff who are more than happy to helping know the true meaning of putting the customer first. Definitely staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We truly do have an amazingly friendly staff who understand that we here at Super 8 are all about the guest and our guests having a wonderful experience while visiting us and the beautiful Mendocino Coast. You are always welcome back at Super 8 Fort Bragg, Thank you, Terra - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. You are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

For the price it is amazing~

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beautiful coastline. Glass beach. Botanical gardens.
Because the price was so reasonable I expected much less. Super clean, super comfortable, right on the coast, beautiful view. Nice staff, very eager to please. Great breakfast as well especially the waffle maker. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your stay at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amazing sites of our area. We are fortunate to be located by many of them. I am also glad that we exceeded your expectations. We love to hear that. I thank you for your recommendation and know that you are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.