Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This is by far the nicest Super 8 I've stayed in. There were no frills, but the room was very clean and nice, I'd definitely recommend it, and it was a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. What a compliment! We thank you for the recommendation and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff and very convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay at the Fort Bragg Super 8. I happy to hear that we hit the mark on every aspect of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ocean view

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: New coffeemaker and add ESPN.
Very nice place. Ocean view and nice sunsets. Only negatives were the one cup coffeemaker and a very weak cable line-up. (No ESPN.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg. I appreciate you feedback. Feedback such as yours helps us make the needed improvements so that we can give all of our guests a spectacular stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Rockville, MD

A Quick Over-night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient and the check-in was quick and efficient. The room was okay and clean but the linen seemed a bit old. The breakfast was minimal, but okay. A good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It sounds like we "hit the mark" with your stay in everything except for the linen. I am not sure what happened given that we have in the last couple of months purchased new linen, but I will definitely look into this issue to ensure all of our guests have fresh and plush linen during their stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frida from Stockholm

Bra hotell för genomresa

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell för genomresa. Fräscha rum! Helt klart värt pengarna! Bra med parkering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg, CA. We hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel - the ocean is across the road

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location: The state parks have great ocean views. There is an old lighthouse nearby worth seeing. Go inland about 30 mi and you can see some old growth redwoods
This is a nice place to stay. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the staff were helpful. The ocean is across the highway. This sits right on the highway, but road noise was not a problem. We spent most of our time elsewhere, and just came back to the room at night. The room was not large, but fine for an inexpensive hotel. Location was excellent; there are great places to see around Fort Bragg and Mendicino. It must be pet friendly, as we saw several people with pets. Breakfast was fine, no wafflemaker but you could toast a frozen waffle if you wanted one. The staff had good suggestions for local restaurants and attractions. A good place for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Also, thank you for mentioning the wonderful views we have from many of the rooms. We are right across the street from the Pacific Ocean. As you mentioned, we are also not far from other amazing sites. I am also happy to announce, we have added a waffle maker. So next time you visit, you can have a freshly made hot waffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Was nice and quiet, close to everything. Had VERY comfortable beds. Pet friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We provide the high quality mattresses from Simmons for our guests. They are so comfortable that I personally purchased one for myself. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice, that the hotel had put some information from the neighborhood in our room. only the restaurant right nearby was closed. unfortunately we didn't have access to the cliff from the hotel, we had to drive to the other end of the city to reach the cliff and the beach...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. For future reference, there is a restaurant located on the other side of us which offers our guests a 10% discount for breakfast and/or lunch. Also, there is a trail across the street from us which gives you access to the Noyo beach. We do hope you will come and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEYDA from Woodland

Get away weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Before I made my final selection I read the reviews. They ranged from bad to great. I rate this place great ! -- For the price you get a lot. The room is clean, The bed was firm and comfortable, the employees were nice and the complimentary breakfast was nice.. nothing special but sufficient, they had your basics and for the price you are paying quite nice. I would haply stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Here at the Fort Bragg Super 8, we strive to give each of our guests the experience you had with us. Most of the time we hit the mark, but when we do not, we appreciate our guests feedback to let us know so that we can improve. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars-inge

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope to see you again soon.