Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico ca

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Beach
The staff was extremely accomidating the room was very clean and comfortable. The coffee in the work was delisous and the Wifi worked great! We will definatly be staying here next time we go to Fort Bragg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Our staff works diligently to ensure our guests are welcomed to a clean and comfortable room. We offer Wolfgang Puck coffee in our rooms, we know how important that first cup is in the morning. We look forward to your next visit. You are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h lathrop ca

Bed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The beds are so hard. Room was clean and updated but shower was barely shooting out..very nice guest services
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. Our mattresses are updated with Simmons Recharge Pillow Top mattresses. They are labeled as a softer mattress, which most of our guests love, but I have found that it really depends on personal preference and what one is used to at home. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and newly updated room. I am sorry if you had issues with the shower. Please feel free to let the office know of any issues you have so that we can take care of it right away. Thank you for also mentioning how nice our guest services are. They are truly wonderful. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Clean room. Large towels. Friendly reception. That's all I can remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Thank you for mentioning our great clean rooms and friendly, welcoming staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I came to watch a High School basketball game

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I did not spend a lot of time in my room, but it was clean and comfortable for sleeping, very quiet. Staff was very nice. I did not expect it, but the room had a refrigerator and microwave oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and were able to get a good night sleep. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated the microwave and refrigerator which is included in all of our rooms. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in town at a game or visiting with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good choice for those on a budget. Room was clean and relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff all for an affordable rate. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Close to restaurants. Good parking and quiet rooms. Front desk were very friendly and helpful with WiFi. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. As a team, we work hard to make sure our guests are happy with their stay in every way possible. I am glad you found this to be the case. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Good Service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was super nice and made helpful suggestions. Place had basic breakfast (waffle, cereal, coffee). I was in the area to see Glass Beach. I wasn't needing/expecting much and this place had all of the basics covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad our staff was able to help you with suggestions to get the most out of your stay with us on the Mendocino Coast. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.