Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing that we could say was not perfect was the street noise. Not bad just there. We had the suite closest to the street so with that in mind it wasn't bad at all. Well go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Oroville

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room is really small but clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The noise of the road woke us up early. So if you are a light sleeper like me, the traffic might keep you from restful sleep. Also. Our shower handle in our bathroom was placed on, but not secured, so it fell off as soon as I tried to turn on the shower. My husband was able to get it back on but it definitely needs repair. I think the housekeeper placed it back on when the room was cleaned prior onto our arrival but didn't report it needed to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. I am sorry you had an issue with the tub handle and I thank you for letting us know as maintenance was unaware of this issue. It is normal procedure for our housekeepers to report any issues they find in the rooms, but not being made aware of this issue tells me that they need a reminder. Again, thank you for the feedback and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for the Night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Right on the highway thru town.
This hotel was alright. Nothing special just a room for the night. I would book this room again if it was cheap but wouldn't go out of my way for it. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Waffle, toast and yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Being an economical brand hotel, we do not offer the frills or amenities some of the luxuriant hotels in the area offer, but we do offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We are also one of the only economical hotels in our area that offer such a variety for our free Continental Breakfast. So if you are looking for a nice, clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay, at a good price while visiting the Fort Bragg area, we are a super choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stay was fine, quiet. Beds are pretty hard so be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate knowing how our guests enjoyed, or did not enjoy, their stay. This way we are able to make improvements where needed or know what to keep doing, for our future guests or your future visits with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Right on the beach, reasonable price, no frills

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, near the beach and right in town, inexpensive
Location: Right across from Headlands Park, food within walking distance, near Glass Beach, Mendocino, Botanical Gardens, Anderson Valley wineries, redwoods!
We spent three days in Fort Bragg visiting our son, and stayed here. It was perfectly fine if you'r not going to hang out in the hotel a lot--clean, comfortable bed, but kind of small for the two of us. We could just se the ocean from our window, so that was kind of nice. If you're on a budget, this is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our great location. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Two of the most important aspects of my stay in a hotel. I hope you will visit us again next time you are in town visiting your son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice place to stay if you are passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next pass through Fort Bragg and the Mendocino Coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relacion precio servicio

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Para pasar un par de noches muy buena relacion precio y servicio, bien ubicado
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations all for a wonderful rate. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Motel stopover

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located and inch breakfast
We stayed one night on a journey down the coast. Helpful staff, reasonable breakfast in the lobby and comfortable room. Caught some overnight road noise but not too much and that's to be expected when staying adjacent to a highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg, I am glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our wonderful, friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Clean room, pleasant staff, good breakfast, free WiFi, refrigerator, microwave. The Safeway store is 2 blocks away.
Location: Excellent location. Close to the beaches, parks, Mendocino, beautiful Botanical Garden.
We, group of 4 adults, liked everything. For the price what we paid this hotel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your stay at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: Perhaps a check from authorities on the activity behind the gas station south of the motel..... 6:30a.m.
Location: I was just passing through--but liked finding a spanking new Taco Bell just 2 doors down...
I just needed a clean place to rest overnight and then move on---I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel of long-standing was newly renovated; room had new carpet, bedding was pristine white, bathroom redone etc. Clean, nice and very adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Terra W-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you recognized our high standards of cleanliness, comfort and friendliness. We realize how important those 3 things are to our guests as they are important to us as well. My staff does a great job at delivering on these goals. In regards to the activity behind gas station, we are handling this with the authorities and I appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!