Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nev

Nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet restful sleep
The hotel had easy access, friendly staff, clean, rooms were small, older hotel renovated, good parking, would be a nice stay for one or two people. Some rooms have a queen and twin bed combo. We had a good nights sleep and continental breakfast which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff and clean rooms. We hope you will come back again and visit us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. Ca

Comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Location: Close to activities
Nice, convenient and easy to find, free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you had a nice stay and were able to enjoy the nearby beaches and attractions. I hope you will be able to come and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quick and convenient for an overnight stay. Easy to get gas and breakfast the next am. Montecito is a cute close little town. Great cheaper place for road trippers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am assuming you visited the town of Mendocino which is only 10 miles from us. I hope you will come and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Clean, average size room with ocean view 2nd floor

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Reservation issues, but Desk worker Jennifer was pleasant and friendly, took all info about reservation issue to give to manager, and had a room for us even though the "no vacancy" on. Hotel was comfortable, clean, with crisp bedding, small pillows though, and not overly priced for area, with good location on main road in. Driving distance to downtown area for food, shopping, Skunk Train and historical points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad Jennifer was able to have a room for you while visiting on a busy night. I am sorry I was not here at the time to assist you. Please contact me directly so that I can get more information about the issue you had and try to correct any problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. That's about all I can say. price was ok but have stayed in nicer places for less $
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our staff works very hard to give our guests a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay along the Mendocino Coast. Because of our unique area and the time of year when most hotels are booked up, the rates are more then what you may see along the interstate for instance. I suggest staying with us between November and March when rates are much lower, there is less traffic and the weather is beautiful. We also have great views where you can even catch sight of the whales in the Pacific Ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel, on 101 but did not notice traffic noise, near harbour. Shops and choice of places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing location along the Mendocino Coast. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt direkt an der Hauptstraße

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Kann man empfehlen, wenn man schon mal in dieser Gegend ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope you will make it back to visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Decent Motel near a coastal park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed, TV worked well, WiFi was decent, Location was excellent.
Cons: The building could use a facelift as well as the bathrooms but over all, for the price it was as expected.
Location: There is a coastal park across the street and coastal access nearby for boats and site seeing. I only stayed overnight from 10pm to 8am.
The room was decent and exactly as expected. Nothing fancy but not dirty. I enjoyed the Coastal Park area across the street where I took a morning walk/hike around. Beautiful area. If you spend much time IN your room in a wonderful part of the country like this, then I feel bad for you. But if I get to stay in Ft. Bragg again I'm going to seek this Super 8 out again. Comfortable bed, fairly quiet, felt safe and next to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our amazing location. We are very excited about having the newly opened Coastal Trail directly across the street from us. We hope you will be back and look forward to seeing you again if you do return to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nix falsch gemacht...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Super nettes Personal in einem guten Motel. Alles sauber, gute Betten, guter Preis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our welcoming and friendly staff as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. We keep our rates very competitive and reasonable so that you will come back. In fact, we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overnight Mimi-vacation.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Soundproofing. Water drain from upstairs/next door sounded like it was going to come through the walls.
Location: It was near the beaches and harbor restaurants were very good.
Overall, room was clean and comfortable comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.