Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple motel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Check in was quick. Rooms are good size and clean. Good value for the money. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thomas, Thank you so much for the nice review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really. They've updated the rooms already
This is a great hotel in fortbragg. I have stayed there numerous times, it's always very clean, office staff is very nice, and I always feel safe staying there.. Thank you super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5 star" review of your experience of staying with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We are very appreciative of our regular guests and the fact that you have visited us numerous times, tells us we are doing a good job. I hope you will continue to make Super 8 Fort Bragg your place to stay while visiting our amazing town on the Northern California Coast. Thank you, Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Fort Bragg

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, new mattresses
Location: Gas station close, near downtown & restaurants on the pier.
Decided to visit Fort Bragg on short notice and didn't have a lot of options - we usually stay at Best Western but it was all booked so we chose Super 8 based on the reviews. Overall, it was ok - just a place to sleep but bed was very uncomfortable and sheets were pretty rough. Water got hot fast and stayed hot, which was nice. Breakfast was slim to none - waffle maker which my husband liked but the bread had mold, no pastry options, 2 choices of cereal... Guess it was better than nothing but I felt the cost of the hotel warranted more ($134 for one night)....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you ran into issues however. We actually use the highest quality of sheets allowed by the Super 8 brand on all of our beds. I was alarmed to hear you had an issue with the breakfast. We purchase our bread fresh and keep it rotated out so this is unacceptable. I will definitely be checking into this issue. We do have a pastry option however, we offer signature cinnamon rolls. Not only do we have 2 choices of cold cereal, but we also offer a variety of hot cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, jellies, peanut butter, fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and, as you mentioned, everyone's favorite, a waffle maker. It sounds like you stayed during a very busy weekend, hence the rate. During the week you can find deeply discounted rates. If you travel during our slow season, you can take advantage of huge savings and the weather is great with less crowd. We do hope you will try us again. We would love to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location and close to gas stations. The room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by ter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean, quiet room, which has been recently remodeled, along with our great location. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dog friendly thank you.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: pure white with one lovely photo
Cons: nothing
Location: Silver's restaurant on the Noyo river watching the sunset over the ocean
My German shepherd and I had a good stay. We were happy to be close to good beaches and a favorite restaurant right on the Noyo river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad that you enjoyed our wonderful, newly updated rooms and great location. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: nothiing
Cons: everything
Location: N/A
Very old building. Plumbing needs improvement. Too long a time to get hot water. Cannot rate staff as they were invisible. IMHO room price was greatly overpriced. I give thanks that I was only there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
I have to say that I am surprised at your review and I am wondering if you accidentally meant this for a different hotel in our area. The reason I am saying that is because we have never had problems with our hot water. That can be seen from our other reviews where often it is mentioned how fast and hot our hot water is. Also, our staff is always available including overnight. We have staff onsite 24 hours. Please consider making sure you have made this review for the right property. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
friendly people and very clean. would use again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

So convenient!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I very much enjoyed staying at the Super 8. It had been a few years since my last visit to Ft. Bragg so I didn't know what to expect. The room was perfect with a small fridge and microwave. The bed was so comfortable that I slept in every day. Grocery store, restaurants, etc. all nearby. It was great being able to see the ocean across the way each day. And it was close to my friend's home, too. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay including the amenities of your room as well as our cozy mattresses. Sleeping in is one of the great things about being on vacation. I am also glad that you took advantage of our convenient location to nearby points of interest, restaurants, and apparently your friends house. You are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico ca

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Beach
The staff was extremely accomidating the room was very clean and comfortable. The coffee in the work was delisous and the Wifi worked great! We will definatly be staying here next time we go to Fort Bragg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Our staff works diligently to ensure our guests are welcomed to a clean and comfortable room. We offer Wolfgang Puck coffee in our rooms, we know how important that first cup is in the morning. We look forward to your next visit. You are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h lathrop ca

Bed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The beds are so hard. Room was clean and updated but shower was barely shooting out..very nice guest services
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. Our mattresses are updated with Simmons Recharge Pillow Top mattresses. They are labeled as a softer mattress, which most of our guests love, but I have found that it really depends on personal preference and what one is used to at home. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and newly updated room. I am sorry if you had issues with the shower. Please feel free to let the office know of any issues you have so that we can take care of it right away. Thank you for also mentioning how nice our guest services are. They are truly wonderful. Hope to see you again.