Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt direkt an der Hauptstraße

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Kann man empfehlen, wenn man schon mal in dieser Gegend ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope you will make it back to visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Decent Motel near a coastal park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed, TV worked well, WiFi was decent, Location was excellent.
Cons: The building could use a facelift as well as the bathrooms but over all, for the price it was as expected.
Location: There is a coastal park across the street and coastal access nearby for boats and site seeing. I only stayed overnight from 10pm to 8am.
The room was decent and exactly as expected. Nothing fancy but not dirty. I enjoyed the Coastal Park area across the street where I took a morning walk/hike around. Beautiful area. If you spend much time IN your room in a wonderful part of the country like this, then I feel bad for you. But if I get to stay in Ft. Bragg again I'm going to seek this Super 8 out again. Comfortable bed, fairly quiet, felt safe and next to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our amazing location. We are very excited about having the newly opened Coastal Trail directly across the street from us. We hope you will be back and look forward to seeing you again if you do return to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nix falsch gemacht...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Super nettes Personal in einem guten Motel. Alles sauber, gute Betten, guter Preis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our welcoming and friendly staff as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. We keep our rates very competitive and reasonable so that you will come back. In fact, we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overnight Mimi-vacation.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Soundproofing. Water drain from upstairs/next door sounded like it was going to come through the walls.
Location: It was near the beaches and harbor restaurants were very good.
Overall, room was clean and comfortable comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ownership team is personable and hospitable.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: For travelers, Safeway is located across the street from the hotel.
The ownership team is personable and hospitable, since the family members live on site. And they care for the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenient location and friendly and personable service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to Glass Beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The motel was clean and good for the price. Breakfast was adequate, adding hardboiled eggs and oatmeal would be nicer additions. The motel staff were friendly and helpful. The down side was that they did not supply enough washcloths. Overall a good place to stay for the price, and if you wish to be near Glass Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. For breakfast I am happy to say that we do offer oatmeal. In fact we have both hot and cold cereals, cinnamon rolls, toast, yogurt, fresh hot waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juices. I am curious about your washcloth issue, our rooms with 1 bed are supplied 2 sets of towels and our rooms with 2 beds are supplied 4 sets. If more are needed, our guests are welcome to request more and we are more then happy to supply them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing that we could say was not perfect was the street noise. Not bad just there. We had the suite closest to the street so with that in mind it wasn't bad at all. Well go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Oroville

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room is really small but clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The noise of the road woke us up early. So if you are a light sleeper like me, the traffic might keep you from restful sleep. Also. Our shower handle in our bathroom was placed on, but not secured, so it fell off as soon as I tried to turn on the shower. My husband was able to get it back on but it definitely needs repair. I think the housekeeper placed it back on when the room was cleaned prior onto our arrival but didn't report it needed to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. I am sorry you had an issue with the tub handle and I thank you for letting us know as maintenance was unaware of this issue. It is normal procedure for our housekeepers to report any issues they find in the rooms, but not being made aware of this issue tells me that they need a reminder. Again, thank you for the feedback and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for the Night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Right on the highway thru town.
This hotel was alright. Nothing special just a room for the night. I would book this room again if it was cheap but wouldn't go out of my way for it. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Waffle, toast and yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Being an economical brand hotel, we do not offer the frills or amenities some of the luxuriant hotels in the area offer, but we do offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We are also one of the only economical hotels in our area that offer such a variety for our free Continental Breakfast. So if you are looking for a nice, clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay, at a good price while visiting the Fort Bragg area, we are a super choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stay was fine, quiet. Beds are pretty hard so be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate knowing how our guests enjoyed, or did not enjoy, their stay. This way we are able to make improvements where needed or know what to keep doing, for our future guests or your future visits with us.