Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Excellent location and lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel was great. It was a short walk to the beach and the downtown. The woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful with everything. Overall a very comfortable and relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, lla, for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff. You are right, both Pudding Creek Beach and Glass Beach are just a short walk away! We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cute and tidy

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was one of 5 units in one building and was spacious
Cons: Nothing I can think of. We were the only ones staying at the time
Location: Glass beach was cool to see we didn't have a lot of time to try any attractions
We took road trip to Fort Bragg and stayed here, very cute little units. Very quiet since we were the only ones there....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Glass Beach is a great place to explore tide pools! For your next Fort Bragg visit I suggest visiting Point Cabrillo Lighthouse and MacKerricher State Park! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice hotel close to downtown. very clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: breakfast is at a different hotel, we had to drive to a different hotel with the breakfast was set up.
Location: beach, shops and several trail are very close by
room was very clean. hotel close to shops and within walking distance to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Sirenia, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! While we do offer a small breakfast selection on the weekends, our sister property is a larger facility and can accommodate for a daily breakfast. You are right, Pudding Creek Beach is just across the road, or Glass Beach is a short walk towards town! We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Cozy, and love the balcony.
The staff is very friendly. Plenty and convenient parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Carson, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel overall. had a slight problem with the soaking tubs pipes needing to be cleared out, it hasnt been used in a while so yellow water and sand came out for a minute, cleared up after running water for a few mins. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Michelle, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your coastal stay! I apologize for the soaking tub issue during your stay. I will be sure to pass your feedback along so we can avoid sandy water in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Fort Bragg trip! Alex Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

simple, clean rooms with view of creek/estuary

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast was across the road at a companion property - more convenient to not have to drive to it.
Location: Beach walking / biking
Easy check-in late at night. Simple, clean rooms a step above low-end chain motels. Pleasant views of water from balcony would be great on a warm day. Coastal access across Hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Johor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on the coast! Our sister property, Beachcomber Motel, is a larger facility and can accommodate for a daily continental breakfast, laundry facilities, and fire pits! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Alex Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you another time! Alex Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon! Alex Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Alex Guest Relations Manager