Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Nice room.
Cons: Ventilation for room Clearer details about breakfast situation. On site staff. Office access before 8am. Noisy because of traffic.
Location: Nice walk to the beach. Able to get on boardwalk and have a nice long walk. Close to town.
Good size room. Bed comfortable. Safe area and easy walking to places. Town is close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Very clean, accommodating staff, quiet location. Perfect for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our location by the Estuary makes for a relaxing stay just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff.

Posted May 24, 2017
This location was safe, clean, and close to lots of beautiful attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Lee, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location just minutes from several shops, restaurants, and beaches! We hope to welcome you back on your next coastal getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably best choice in town

Posted May 3, 2017
There were not too many places to stay in town. I was looking for a nicer hotel but there weren't any. Definitely not 4 star but it was clean and served it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Theo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Excellent location and lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel was great. It was a short walk to the beach and the downtown. The woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful with everything. Overall a very comfortable and relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, lla, for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff. You are right, both Pudding Creek Beach and Glass Beach are just a short walk away! We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cute and tidy

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was one of 5 units in one building and was spacious
Cons: Nothing I can think of. We were the only ones staying at the time
Location: Glass beach was cool to see we didn't have a lot of time to try any attractions
We took road trip to Fort Bragg and stayed here, very cute little units. Very quiet since we were the only ones there....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Glass Beach is a great place to explore tide pools! For your next Fort Bragg visit I suggest visiting Point Cabrillo Lighthouse and MacKerricher State Park! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back on your next coastal visit! Alex Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice hotel close to downtown. very clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: breakfast is at a different hotel, we had to drive to a different hotel with the breakfast was set up.
Location: beach, shops and several trail are very close by
room was very clean. hotel close to shops and within walking distance to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Sirenia, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! While we do offer a small breakfast selection on the weekends, our sister property is a larger facility and can accommodate for a daily breakfast. You are right, Pudding Creek Beach is just across the road, or Glass Beach is a short walk towards town! We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our reservation on Hotels.com was for a fireplace room, but when we arrived, the receptionist told us they were all booked. After our stay, however, the manager generously offered a coupon for a free one-night stay in the future to make up for it. We'd suggest staying in downstairs rooms rather than in upstairs rooms. which have awnings. The canvas of the awning in our room flapped loudly in the wind, and a metal part on the awning was loose and banged for much of the night, making it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all guest feedback. We greatly apologize for the booking confusion. We have updated all our information on third party sites to ensure this doesn't happen again. We apologize for the broken awning during your stay, during the break in rain we have had our maintenance team verify all room awnings are secured. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you enjoy your next stay on the coast! Alex Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Nick

Road trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is close proximity to Glass Beach and a quick five minute drive from several restaurants. Stayed in room 601, which was OK size and clean; but has 90's carpet, wallpaper is starting to peel of wall, bathroom light flickers on and off for the first 20 seconds every time you turn it on, and the heater would not work. Says it includes breakfast, if you want to drive down the street to another local motel. If I was in the area I would try to find a different hotel (which there is not alot) or stop in the area and keep moving south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Nick, for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While we offer a small continental breakfast on the weekends, our sister property is able to accommodate for a daily breakfast as they are a larger facility. We apologize for your heater not working during your stay, we have alerted our maintenance team and they are currently replacing the unit. We hope you give us another chance on your next Fort Bragg trip, perhaps in one of our Estuary view rooms. Alex Guest Relations Manager