Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The nearness to Ft Bragg and the cleanliness
Cons: Privacy for those having to stay overlooking the parking lot.
Location: Ft Bragg, walking on the beach and the old railroad line/road
The Beach House is a good location if you want to be in Ft Bragg which we do, yet be fairly close to town and a short drive to Mendocino without being in the thick of it. I did not particularly like the location of the room we stayed in. On the site it says "garden view" but there's barely a garden and it would've been more appropriate to have said "parking lot view "with no privacy if you want to open the curtains. It looked right out on the parking lot, other people's cars and the busy road. IT WAS clean however and that goes a long way!! And the fact that it's a sister "inn" to the Beachcomber is a good recommendation in and of itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Pudding Creek

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The balcony view
Location: Located on Pudding Creek walking distance to the beach.
I stayed here for three nights. The balcony views over Pudding Creek give this hotel an extra star. You can sit on your balcony and watch the birds and relax. I saw a Blue Heron, an Egret, several Geese and their goslings, Seagulls and ducks. Room amenities included a mini-fridge & microwave (oddly located in the bathroom) and a tv with directTV (included HBO & a couple other premium channels). There is a table with chairs that seats two people and plastic chairs for the deck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location, beach access, soaking tub
Cons: softer pillows
Location: Close to the North Coast Brewery, Mackerricher State Park, Fort Bragg, Glass Beach and Mendocino
Nice view of Pudding Creek of the balcony. Nice plush towels for the bathroom. Pillows are a little hard and foam block like, but that is the only complaint (and I realize that is fine for many). I would, and will definitely stay here again as well as recommend to friends. The beach is also a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by patricia f from Palo Cedo Ca.

Family get together .

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay , only thing is there breakfast is off site so that was't very handy.
5 out of 5
by Manabu from CA

Kind owner.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel was kind and helped us to be confortable even though we are not good at English. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Wisconsin

Great Room!

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great owners and staff. Comfy room, and close to town and all of the glorious nature around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Clean motel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite. Beautiful setting
Cons: Having breakfast on site
Location: Beautiful ocean views close by. The end of Ward Street is a nice place to sit and enjoy the ocean views
Very quiet motel. Pleasant staff. Near town for shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view and large room

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room here was large, clean and comfortable with a great view of the creek. Too far to walk anywhere but there is a local Denny's for dinner, and breakfast if you want more than coffee and Danish. Just a shame the manager doesn't like having guests, at least that was the feeling on check in.
5 out of 5
by David from Kelseyville,CA

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect little hotel.
5 out of 5
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels