Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Manabu from CA

Kind owner.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel was kind and helped us to be confortable even though we are not good at English. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Wisconsin

Great Room!

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great owners and staff. Comfy room, and close to town and all of the glorious nature around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Clean motel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite. Beautiful setting
Cons: Having breakfast on site
Location: Beautiful ocean views close by. The end of Ward Street is a nice place to sit and enjoy the ocean views
Very quiet motel. Pleasant staff. Near town for shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view and large room

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room here was large, clean and comfortable with a great view of the creek. Too far to walk anywhere but there is a local Denny's for dinner, and breakfast if you want more than coffee and Danish. Just a shame the manager doesn't like having guests, at least that was the feeling on check in.
5 out of 5
by David from Kelseyville,CA

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect little hotel.
5 out of 5
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für Durchreise

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Zimmer waren sehr sauber, das Hotelteam sehr freundlich... Wir würden wieder kommen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Meh..

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to Ft. Bragg, a bit of a hike but doable.
Cons: They should give you a better room if the building is otherwise unoccupied. Also, I know it's on the coast and such, but it still gets warm and stuff
We were put in a crappy room with no A/C and a view of the parking lot. It smelled a bit odd and there was no way to air it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich UK

Reasonable hotel - but dont count on breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: Breakfast facilities need immediate improvement. The current situation is less than would be expected from a hotel advertising "beakfast included"
Location: Giant redwoods including the avenue of the giants are a winding drive to the north. The glass beach is really nothing to recommend
The hotel is comfortable enough and the staff friendly. Breakfast has to be taken in a sister hotel across the road but there is only limited seating so we had to eat elsewhere. Fort Bragg has little to offer as a tourist destination other then an arduous winding drive to the giant redwoods. Much is made locally about the glass beach which is the site of old rubbish tip for the town. Much of Fort Bragg is suffering currently from the water shortages caused by the drought which means that some of the restaurants are serving meals on paper plates with disposable cutlery, all of which made for a less than idyllic stay.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Denver

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Not sure if there's ac but it was cool enough it wasn't totally necessary. John at the desk was extremely helpful and have some suggestions on where to go in town. Would stay again.