Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, CA

Pleasant quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet an cleanliness.
Location: It is on the edge of town. Really need a car to get to things. The Botanical Garden just south of route 20 is fabulous and dog friendly.
Nice estuary view ruined a bit by plastic on levees surrounding dam. Minimal breakfast provided. Nice balcony. No real ocean or beach view or access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Barbara, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! You are right, our located just North of town makes for a relaxing stay just a short drive away from local shops and restaurants! We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant respite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The only negatives are the short Continental breakfast time. 1.5 hours and limited food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Margaret. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! While we serve breakfast from 8am to 9:30am our sister property, Beachcomber Motel, serves offers a little more selection from 7am to 9:30am. This continental breakfast is free for our guests as well. We hope to see you again on your next coastal vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Nice room.
Cons: Ventilation for room Clearer details about breakfast situation. On site staff. Office access before 8am. Noisy because of traffic.
Location: Nice walk to the beach. Able to get on boardwalk and have a nice long walk. Close to town.
Good size room. Bed comfortable. Safe area and easy walking to places. Town is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our close proximity to the beach and the cleanliness of our rooms. While our office does close at 10pm our sister property located just minutes away is open 24/7 and can assist you with anything. Beachcomber Motel, our sister hotel, also serves a continental breakfast from 7am to 9:30am for guests who get an early start and need snacks for the road. We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Very clean, accommodating staff, quiet location. Perfect for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our location by the Estuary makes for a relaxing stay just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff.

Posted May 24, 2017
This location was safe, clean, and close to lots of beautiful attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Lee, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location just minutes from several shops, restaurants, and beaches! We hope to welcome you back on your next coastal getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably best choice in town

Posted May 3, 2017
There were not too many places to stay in town. I was looking for a nicer hotel but there weren't any. Definitely not 4 star but it was clean and served it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Theo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the coast!
4 out of 5
by Catheryne

Nice stay at an affordable price

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff person. She gave us ideas for dinner and knew the area. She also changed our room to one that overlooked water rather than the parking lot - which was very nice. Bed was fairly comfortable. Bring your own pillow if you do not like hard pillows. Clean. Close to everything we wanted to do at a great price. Only bump for us was that the information on the website said that they provided a breakfast, however, on weekdays (which we did), we had to drive down the road to another hotel to get the food. Selection was thin and very crowded in the lobby. Other than that, we were pleased overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you, Catheryne, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right, we are just minutes from local shops, restaurants, and beautiful beaches! We hope to welcome you back soon for another peaceful getaway over the Estuary. Alex Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Hans

Clean room but say at a B&B

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
View was nothing to write about. Continental breakfast was at another hotel. Should of stayed at a B&B
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Hans. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While we have a small onsite breakfast during the weekends, our sister property is a larger facility and can accommodate for a daily continental breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance on your next Fort Bragg visit. Alex Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by SUBRAMANYAN

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon! Alex Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Excellent location and lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel was great. It was a short walk to the beach and the downtown. The woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful with everything. Overall a very comfortable and relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, lla, for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff. You are right, both Pudding Creek Beach and Glass Beach are just a short walk away! We can't wait to welcome you back!