Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Clean motel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite. Beautiful setting
Cons: Having breakfast on site
Location: Beautiful ocean views close by. The end of Ward Street is a nice place to sit and enjoy the ocean views
Very quiet motel. Pleasant staff. Near town for shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für Durchreise

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Zimmer waren sehr sauber, das Hotelteam sehr freundlich... Wir würden wieder kommen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Meh..

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to Ft. Bragg, a bit of a hike but doable.
Cons: They should give you a better room if the building is otherwise unoccupied. Also, I know it's on the coast and such, but it still gets warm and stuff
We were put in a crappy room with no A/C and a view of the parking lot. It smelled a bit odd and there was no way to air it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich UK

Reasonable hotel - but dont count on breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: Breakfast facilities need immediate improvement. The current situation is less than would be expected from a hotel advertising "beakfast included"
Location: Giant redwoods including the avenue of the giants are a winding drive to the north. The glass beach is really nothing to recommend
The hotel is comfortable enough and the staff friendly. Breakfast has to be taken in a sister hotel across the road but there is only limited seating so we had to eat elsewhere. Fort Bragg has little to offer as a tourist destination other then an arduous winding drive to the giant redwoods. Much is made locally about the glass beach which is the site of old rubbish tip for the town. Much of Fort Bragg is suffering currently from the water shortages caused by the drought which means that some of the restaurants are serving meals on paper plates with disposable cutlery, all of which made for a less than idyllic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Denver

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Not sure if there's ac but it was cool enough it wasn't totally necessary. John at the desk was extremely helpful and have some suggestions on where to go in town. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from The Lou

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place is truly a dump.......I do not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Göteborg

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, but the breakfast hotel was not easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Napa,Ca.

Looked good on the outside.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were on our way north to Shelter Cove for an event, decided to breakup our trip and stay at this hotel. The desk clerk was very helpful about the area. The room, however, was handicap and faced the parking lot. It had a funny odor in the room. We didnot complain and should have been given a better room. I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place was pleasant enough, especially since the windows could be opened to let in the fresh air.