Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evron (France)

motel avec chambres spatieuses près de la plage

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Son calme ( pas de bruit provenant de la highway proche)
Cons: petit déjeuner extrêmement sommaire , pas de thé disponible
Location: proche de la plage (highway à traverser)
séjour d'une nuit , arrivée dans l'a.m. visite de la plage ,restaurant au port et départ le lendemain matin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward California

quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: That there were only 6 rooms in each separate building and there were balconies with every room. The railings had pretty Christmas lights
Cons: everything was great
Location: It was close to downtown, the beaches and state parks
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly, courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Huge soaking tubs!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pride of ownership shows here as everything is well maintained and meticulously clean. Stayed in a room with a soaking tub. Room itself was very spacious and we loved having a private balcony overlooking the creek. We enjoyed our stay and we're very comfortable. Balcony and size of the room made it feel more homey and not as closed in and cramped like an average hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This hotel is charming and in a good location for the Main Street area. Walking distance to Sea Glass Beach and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and quiet. Front desk employees were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We booked this based on mostly good ratings. We only needed one night but we were on our way to a 5 day camping trip. One of the reasons I took this owas because I needed a room with a fridge. The fridge was tiny and the freezer inadequate. The clerk was nice enough to put my perishables in the owners suite which really saved us. The room was huge but stuffy and stifling. It faced the highway so it was very noisy. No ceiling fan and no AC so after opening the balcony door for a few hours to cool it down out we had to close the door for noise control from the street. Trucks all night long. Good shower. Bed not very comfortable nor the pillow. No coffee in the office til 8 am. There was a coffee maker in the room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great. There is traffic noise if you are sensitive to that. Didn't bother us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

OK STOP OVER FOR A NIGHT

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location, clean rooms
Cons: No AC in the room. I guess that isn't a big thing in that area, but in the late afternoon with the sun shining the rooms can get warmer than I like.
Location: The owner suggested Silvers on the Wharf for dinner. It was very good. Great food and fun location. A bit pricey for me but what isn't in CA?
Location was fine, owner and other staff very nice. Room size was good and it was clean. Breakfast in the hotel itself was minimal, but the owner has a 2nd location very close by with a more complete breakfast so this wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from San Jose

Beach House Inn

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was pretty nice, however the soak tub had no instructions, and the tub's on/off button was a bit dodgy. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartland, wi

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very nice spacious room. Very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.