Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Cozy, and love the balcony.
The staff is very friendly. Plenty and convenient parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Carson, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

simple, clean rooms with view of creek/estuary

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast was across the road at a companion property - more convenient to not have to drive to it.
Location: Beach walking / biking
Easy check-in late at night. Simple, clean rooms a step above low-end chain motels. Pleasant views of water from balcony would be great on a warm day. Coastal access across Hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Johor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on the coast! Our sister property, Beachcomber Motel, is a larger facility and can accommodate for a daily continental breakfast, laundry facilities, and fire pits! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice room. The staff was super helpful. Would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Stephanie. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your compliments and we can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

The rooms very nice and the price was reasonable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros:
The rooms were roomy and not cramped. We had a deck with a view which was a nice plus. The staff was was very friendly and helpful both on the phone and face to face.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Paul. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Your room balcony is a great spot to relax with a morning cup of coffee while watching the various Estuary birds! We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and convienet.
Cons: No elevators.
Location: Location was good. It was a short drive to the ocean and several local activities.
Room was clean. It was upstairs and there was no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! While we don't have any elevators our front desk staff can assist you in bringing luggage up to the second floor. You are right, there are several local attractions just minutes away, including Point Cabrillo Lighthouse and Museum! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from our room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The view, the service was very good both while checking in and our room service, whoever cleaned our room knew right off what kind of coffee we liked.
Cons: The carpets had large stains on them, not what you would expect for the price of the rooms.
Location: Ft. Bragg is small but we have family living there which is why we went. We had rain while there so we spent time wondering though Mendocino's shops.
The service was very good and they offered us an upgrade on our room after arrival. We were disillusioned by the online description of our king size room with a garden view, it was a view of their parking lot, not a garden. We settled for a room with a balcony overlooking Pudding Creek, the downside was it had two queen size beds vs the king.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your service during your stay. We just recently had all the carpets deep cleaned and shampooed to remove any spots. I suggest booking one of our upstairs kings during your next stay! These offer the balcony over the estuary and some even offer large soaking tubs! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area close to all your needs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A very nice stay. Loved the view and close to town. Also close to points of interest. We usually visit Ft Bragg once and sometimes twice a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right, several local attractions are just minutes away! You might be interested in visiting Glass Beach, Russian Gulch's waterfall trail, or the Pygmy Forest on your next trip to Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to beach or town

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice friendly and helpful staff. Great room. Easy access to most things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your compliments on to our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Good vacation location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Fix the screen door to close completely. Would like to have the breakfast on site rather that driving across the street
Location: Skunk train ride, great toy store on Franklin street. Love to visit and picnic at Mac Keriker State park. Beautiful setting.
Clean motel in a quiet area/setting. Love the beach area nearby. Skunk train ride was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Bill. While we serve breakfast on the weekends only, our sister property has a larger space and can accommodate for breakfast each morning. This continental breakfast is free for our guests every day of the week. We hope to welcome you back to the coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel;beautiful area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean, the tub was great. Fort Bragg is such a beautiful area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Fort Bragg really is a beautiful vacation area! Russian Gulch even has a trail to a waterfall! We hope to welcome you back soon!