Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Love the location in town. It was close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The Garden Suites is an older styled architecture, clean and attractive and a couple of blocks from the downtown Mendocino Hotel. The Garden Suites is more for those who wish to enjoy the town of Mendocino and its night life and have a place to come home and lay your head .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Comfortable room with a nice sitting area. Staff is friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thursday Night stay at Mendocino Hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant. quite.
Cons: Shower, tolet, room needs small fixing.
Room was Ok, Clean and quite. Garden room with small deck was nice. Room decor was nice but getting old. Shower was very touchy and couldn't get temperture right and tolet is small and old, lot of little things need fixing. It was nice to be right down town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Reservation request ignored

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staying there with biz partner. Made res a week ahead. We were given smallest room with one bed to share when I requested 2 beds & alternative rooms in hotel were worse! You can't beat the location, we were late to my Art opening already, so we stayed. It was one of the garden "suites" . Good luck if it's a busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by K Allen, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not get the 2 double beds requested. Our hotel staff has adjusted your room rate. If you have a specific request please call our Front Desk we are here to make sure that your special requests are met! Thank you for staying at the Mendocino Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Fl

Historic hotel Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pleasant staff Amazing housekeepers Extremely small room #3 with lobby noise until late in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Vintage Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a teeny tiny room with the bathroom directly across the hall. It worked great for us as we aren't hang around the room type folks. Lobby with morning coffee and tea was gorgeous. Great location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Most enjoyable area to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Position, style, warmness.
Cons: The floor in our room was inclined. It was very easy to correct the position of the bed using something under its foot.
Location: The location is fantastic.
The location is fantastic, but the room are very small compared with the pictures that you see when you book the rooms. Also, the victorian room are over the kitchen and there is a strong vibration all the day (ending around 10:40pm and restarting after 7am). So, it is very nice, but it should be definitely improved.