Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county, ca

Close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
If you're looking for matching sheets and fancy b & b it's not the the place for you. If you're looking for a rustic place that is clean with comfortable beds, GREAT innkeepers with delicious breakfasts don't hesitate to stay there. TJ is the warmest and caring host who will go out of her way to make u comfortable. One of the highlights was meeting other guests from all over the world. We had a wonderful time and plan to go back during the holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good vibes all around

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Though a fully booked evening, almost scarily quiet at night. A great old Victorian, and that Holly plays one mean dulcimer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall for a last minute booking this hotel was ok. They do allow pets which was a must for us. The shower plumbing was reversed and shower temp fluctuated to extremes which could be dangerous. Staff were very friendly. Our stay included breakfast which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn View, CA

Perfect last minute find!

Posted May 27, 2017
Last minute reservation. The exterior is rough but the room was very clean and amenities suited us nicely: quiet, gas fireplace, great shower/jacuzzi, couch, nice size room. A commercial hotel can feel so sterile & this felt like home. Blueberry, butterscotch pancakes & other dishes were yummy for breakfast (all complimentary). This is not fancy, but it's clean, like being invited to a friendly home. Come here if you want to meet other nice travelers and a country cozy feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice B&B

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Our room, the proprietors, their dog, the breakfast, the grounds.
Location: wonderful views of the ocean, quaint shops, peaceful village atmosphere, good dining.
Nice place. we had our own private entrance with places to sit just outside our door. Hot full breakfast was tasty. Proprietors were friendly as was their dog.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darcian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but fine, but the shower stall was small, a bit moldy, with an extremely low shower head and a shower curtain that wasnt long enough. Breakfast was good but no tables to eat at or even enough seats
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

A great Inn in Mendocino

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn is older but quaint and comfortable. It's not fancy but the Inn and grounds are beautiful and the surrounding area is great, with everything being walking distance. The Inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. There is an Irish pub a few blocks away that I would recommend and if you walk down Main street you can find paths along the bluffs looking out toward the water, which is a great trek. On Sunday mornings they have live folk music, before breakfast, at the Inn which we greatly enjoyed. The breakfast was also amazing, they were the best blueberry pancakes that I've had. We stayed in the back of the house and it was a nice, spacious, cozy room. I would stay again while visiting Mendocino. Also, if you drive up/down 128 the drive is gorgeous and there are a number of wineries that I would recommend stopping at . There were no tasting fees and the pinot's were delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great, historic property that is sadly run down. The room was fairly comfortable with a small bathroom. This building could be amazing with added upkeep and maintenance. The staff was very friendly and provided a satisfying, hot breakfast. The main room (breakfast area) was quite cold with limited heat. Everything in Mendocino, including shops, restaurants, and seashore, was an easy walk away.