Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah CA

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Private entrance with a hug tub and a working fireplace. What more could you ask for? Nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I feel cozy i dream about living 1880s i highly recommend mendocino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Neat old house. Close to the ocean and the Main Street. Great breakfast. Room small but clean. Old style bathroom with pull down light. Overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

beautiful inn, perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
our little room was comfortable and had everything we needed. it was full the night we stayed but still very quiet and peaceful. staff was so welcoming, breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County

Close to town.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very nice breakfast, beautiful walk along the cliffs and into one of the cutest towns in America.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Good value, wonderful vacation, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful historic building. Spacious room. Friendly helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. Great location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Interesting and fun experience staying in this historic old home. Great service, great breakfast and a comfortable room. Can't ask for more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

TJ!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, price, liberal pet policy
Cons: Needs freshning up i.e., new coat of paint throughout and some minor repairs here and there.
Location: Located in village of Mendocino with all within walking distance, including magnificent views of ocean. Short drive to Fort Bragg.
Quaint bed and breakfast. Needs a little more TLC, but host "TJ" best ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county, ca

Close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
If you're looking for matching sheets and fancy b & b it's not the the place for you. If you're looking for a rustic place that is clean with comfortable beds, GREAT innkeepers with delicious breakfasts don't hesitate to stay there. TJ is the warmest and caring host who will go out of her way to make u comfortable. One of the highlights was meeting other guests from all over the world. We had a wonderful time and plan to go back during the holidays!