Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich, vermont

Marvelous accomodations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
These folks did it right! Wonderful, comfy bed, splendid breakfast served in our room, plenty of free parking, short walk to everything town has to offer and the owners were a delightful couple! Our stay was absolutley perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful home in perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Mitch and Wendy were so welcoming - we felt at home immediately. Lovely little touches like being able to use the parlour with comfy chairs, tea and cookies and sherry to meet and chat to other guests
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Incredible gluten-free breakfast!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible gluten-free breakfast; comfortable bed; cozy parlor with complimentary sherry and sweets. Hosts Denise and Mitch provide lots of extras and good advice (the Flow restaurant offered GF fish and chips--hadn't ever found that anywhere). All-in-all, a great B&B in the great little town of Mendocino, Calif.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

phenomenal respite in Mendocino

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything save one small detail
Cons: update the bathrooms
After a long drive up the coast from Santa Barbara, the Headlands was a wonderful welcome to Mendocino. From the moment we stepped across the threshold, we felt we were being treated as a returning set of family after a long hiatus. The room was quaint, quiet and plush. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, well that alone is worth staying here. An A+++ experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great B&B.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Located a close walk to all attractions. They went above and beyond on breakfast and are very friendly. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Romantic B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B&B situated so as view the ocean from upper rooms facing south. Rooms beautifully decorated. .beautiful magazine perfect breakfasts which were delicious! Parlor on second floor is great for interaction between guests. We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Mendocino in August

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. We were served a delicious breakfast every morning in our room. What a way to start the day. The bed was super comfortable. Included with the room was a real fireplace and a jetted tub. Great hiking around the town of Mendocino and wonderful restaurants to eat at. We had a great time and will be going back in the near future.The Headlands Inn Bed and Breakfast is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

One of the best Bed and Breakfasts on the Coast!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This adorable inn and the fantastic staff will make your stay in Mendocino perfect. Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was unbelievable!! We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful & Delicious

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great location, incredible breakfast- will stay again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hideaway

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We spend a night in the Hideaway Suite during a road trip down the Pacific coast. The suite was lovely, but has a bit of a musty/wet smell. While we received an email from the innkeepers notifying us that stays in the hideaway do not include breakfast (which we already knew and had no issue with), at no point did anyone tell us the hideaway is located offsite--it's around the corner, in a standalone building. As two female travelers, we would have found this information useful. While we did not encounter any safety issues, we were both a bit unsettled by the all glass door separating us from the outside. While there was a small gate between the street and the door, the gate does not lock. This may not be an issue for some travelers but i personally would have felt better if I had know in advance so I could make an informed decision. Otherwise, the room was very cute and well appointed with complimentary coffee, tea, water and juice! The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious.