Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful home in perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Mitch and Wendy were so welcoming - we felt at home immediately. Lovely little touches like being able to use the parlour with comfy chairs, tea and cookies and sherry to meet and chat to other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

phenomenal respite in Mendocino

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything save one small detail
Cons: update the bathrooms
After a long drive up the coast from Santa Barbara, the Headlands was a wonderful welcome to Mendocino. From the moment we stepped across the threshold, we felt we were being treated as a returning set of family after a long hiatus. The room was quaint, quiet and plush. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, well that alone is worth staying here. An A+++ experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great B&B.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Located a close walk to all attractions. They went above and beyond on breakfast and are very friendly. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

One of the best Bed and Breakfasts on the Coast!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This adorable inn and the fantastic staff will make your stay in Mendocino perfect. Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was unbelievable!! We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful & Delicious

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great location, incredible breakfast- will stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great inn great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very charming and extremely friendly staff and breakfast I thought so they prepare that he delivered to your room. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hwy 1 Road Trip

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming even for our late evening arrival. Excellent selection for a hot breakfast. Accomadating for food allergies. Pattersons Pub has great foood fun place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, Washington

Very nice B&B

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was more spacious then expected. Ground floor overlooking the garden and small fountain. Very clean and airy. Though the house was old the finishes were bright and very clean. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will return

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Staff. Character of the room and grounds. Parlour with magazines and tea service in afternoon.
Cons: The bed was a little soft with the feather bed. There wasn’t a lot of room to put things on.
Location: Heart of the town so there are many restaurants and shops to walk to. It was very easy to get to Route 1.
A great little B&B. The staff and owners were wonderful and very helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, and the hotel was in the heart of the town making it very easy to get around. We could not have been more pleased overall.
4 out of 5
by Rena

Beautiful B&B in Mendocino

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B near ocean. Lovely garden with flowers in bloom. Hosts were very nice and went out of their way to put a microwave in our room, our ice sheets in their freezer, and they made a special egg white scramble for breakfast the first day. Should have asked for it again because I didn't like breakfast the following day. Also, they should have had half-and-half or milk with the afternoon tea, not Coffee Mate in little plastic cups and not so fresh cookies. We enjoyed our stay.