Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We stayed in Lookout 1 and it was a very nice place to stay. There was time before breakfast to go out and see the sights and the breakfast was delicious. The room was well appointed although there is no TV (which for us was not a problem as the WiFi was fine). This is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, quaint, breakfast in bed...

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Loved it!!...the house, the garden, the room, breakfast in bed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Beautiful historic little house. Charming.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Beautiful historic little house. Charming. The rooms have a lot of character and are very comfortable. Great bed for sleeping and the views of the ocean are distant but good. Great location. Very nice breakfast too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay

Great place to stay. Awesome BnB.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The place was great. Clean and well decorated. Laura checked us inn and gave us a tour of our room and explained how breakfast will be included. The breakfast was awesome, apparently made by the owners themselves. Met Jim when he delivered and picked up the gourmet style breakfast (baked muffins day 1 and Egg Soufflé day 2. Both had fruits with yogurt and small OJ and great coffee too. We highly recommend this place and would return again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Charming and cozy inn

Posted Mar 2, 2018
We stayed two nights at the Sea Gull Inn. The location is great, very walkable to everything in Mendocino. Our bedroom and bathroom were very tiny and very limited storage for clothes and luggage. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and the muffins are just the best ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable B&B

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: No TV (good because it meant a bit of an unwind, bad because the winter Olympics were on!).
Well located in town. Staff very helpful, especially with suggested eateries. No TV (good because it meant a bit of an unwind, bad because the winter Olympics were on!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg CA

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Perfect place to stay, cozy, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Anselmo

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The location is perfect for walking Mendocino and the owners are really nice. And service was perfect.
Cons: Maybe more comfortable seating in the bedroom
We booked on short notice as we felt the weather was very un-February for Mendocino and felt lucky to get this place which is nicely situated in town. And the weather was fantastic, making for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice bed amd breakfast in Mendocino

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Our room had recently been remodeled and was much nicer than the pictures online. The room was very light and airy. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast was delcious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Such a lovely place to stay. We appreciated the breakfast in bed, very good idea :)