Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

Quaint

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The people make this more than just a place to stay.
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer.
Location: Walking distance to town. Look for the hidden taco shop, winner,winner taco lunch!
The history and loving care shows with every step inside and out. The owners/caretakers and staff are awesome! I had a small single person room. You work a little with the size but sometimes you are rewarded if you just enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't stay in the Sea Urchin room

Posted Nov 12, 2017
V. ery small room with a bed wedged in a corner & no side tables. Breakfast is served no earlier than 8:30 am, so if you want to leave early, too bad. Good location and nice hostess. Bathroom is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Nice inn,perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The inn is perfect. We had the smallest room which was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. The location is ideal for walking all over town and the bluffs. Also, an amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, friendly, affordable.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I loved everything about The Seagull Inn. Be forewarned about the room I stayed in the Abalone Room. I chose it because it was the cheapest room in the place. It was perfect for me, but I would not have wanted to share it with another person, even an intimate. It is Tiny. Everything else was great, staff, location, cleanliness. Oh, and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Tiny bathroom & amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Bathroom smaller than a cruise ship bathroom...knees at wall when seated on throne! Couldn't move in shower and sink almost nonexistent. Closet smelled moldy/musty. Comfortable bed and good location but found we were not thrilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingwood, ON

Lovely Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great views of the ocean with walks along the top of the cliffs. Reasonable drive to see the Avenue of the Giants (redwoods) and dome wineries.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Quaint and comfortable. Breakfast served to our room daily and it was delicious! great spot to enjoy the cute town of Mendocino and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Outstanding BnB

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Beautiful BnB, great staff, wonderful location. Breakfast looked light, but filled it's completely. Small, private garden nooks all around the property, and fancy coffee just around the corner. Cannot recommend this place enough, wish we had longer to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SO CAL

beauty all around!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The gardens here are just amazingly gorgeous! We had a wonderful continental breakfast . The inn is centrally located in the town of Mendocino. Headlands are in walking distance and are a wonderful at Sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except WiFi was horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
At night, in a room without a TV, decent WiFi would have been nice. A $40 wireless router would probably fix the issue.