Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SO CAL

beauty all around!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The gardens here are just amazingly gorgeous! We had a wonderful continental breakfast . The inn is centrally located in the town of Mendocino. Headlands are in walking distance and are a wonderful at Sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except WiFi was horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
At night, in a room without a TV, decent WiFi would have been nice. A $40 wireless router would probably fix the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed longer.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly at great location.
Cons: Larger room but that's not how these old buildings were built.
Location: The headlands are amazing.
Stayed a 2nd night and we'll stay there again. Rooms are smaller than those in chains but breakfasts were great with a delicious warm freshly baked muffin and fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs, UK

Nice bed and breakfast in charming seaside town.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was small and cozy and the delicious breakfast consisted of freshly made warm muffins as well as fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee. We would have liked a kettle and the use of a fridge too like all the other places we had stayed in. There are a number of interesting restaurants in the town to eat dinner. The area looked beautiful when we arrived in the evening but by the next morning the fog had descended so we didn't see or photograph the lovely coastline which was disappointing - we did a beautiful drive through the vineyards instead! Be aware that the journey to Mendocino from the north on Route 1 is very winding so allow plenty of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was clean,comfortable and centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Upon driving up to the property, the outside of the Sea Gull appeared grown over so my wife's initial reaction was not positive. When I checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful to point out places to see and eat. We were guided to our room (Geranium) and it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We walked from the hotel throughout the town and beach areas. We were very impressed with the area and would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast the next morning was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Stephen Bond

Peaceful and cozy in Mendocino

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, caring staff and owners. Cozy and inviting gardens and buildings. Organic breakfast! Wonderful 1st Mendocino visit for 1, 2nd for other. Would come back anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
My sister & I got in late. It was so cute & so comfortable after a long day on the road. Breakfast the next morning was delicious & filling for the day's adventures. Good coffee & muffins the size of my head! The area is so cute we left our car parked outside and explored everything on foot. The owner gave us great lunch recommendations and directions to the beach! We were there's in early June so there were a ton of wildflowers on our walk down to the actual beach!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Mendocino location! Nice people. Lovely grounds. Even for a B/B, plumbing could be upgraded a bit and a little choice at breakfast would be appreciated.