Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except WiFi was horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
At night, in a room without a TV, decent WiFi would have been nice. A $40 wireless router would probably fix the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed longer.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly at great location.
Cons: Larger room but that's not how these old buildings were built.
Location: The headlands are amazing.
Stayed a 2nd night and we'll stay there again. Rooms are smaller than those in chains but breakfasts were great with a delicious warm freshly baked muffin and fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs, UK

Nice bed and breakfast in charming seaside town.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was small and cozy and the delicious breakfast consisted of freshly made warm muffins as well as fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee. We would have liked a kettle and the use of a fridge too like all the other places we had stayed in. There are a number of interesting restaurants in the town to eat dinner. The area looked beautiful when we arrived in the evening but by the next morning the fog had descended so we didn't see or photograph the lovely coastline which was disappointing - we did a beautiful drive through the vineyards instead! Be aware that the journey to Mendocino from the north on Route 1 is very winding so allow plenty of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was clean,comfortable and centrally located.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Mendocino location! Nice people. Lovely grounds. Even for a B/B, plumbing could be upgraded a bit and a little choice at breakfast would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sweet little B&B in Mendocino!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Griselda makes a mean muffin!
Location: Need to walk down to the beach behind the church, dinner at Patterson's and drive to edge of park area...bonus, may see the sea dogs we did.
Loved the room, location and breakfast brought right to the room at a selected time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur dAlene, Idaho

Historic Inn Right in the Mendocino village

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location. Pleasant stay. Room with exterior motel-like entrance. The check in office was the size of postage stamp. Never went in the house. No dining room or sitting rooms. Breakfast delivered to your room at an appointed time, which we found inconvenient. It was 4 oz fresh fruit & large muffin. No protein. Unremarkable. Tiny bathroom. A nice place & quiet but I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very friendly & helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast brought to your room. Location and ammenities.
Cons: Wifi is cool but TVs would be great to have. Its a "romantic" type of inn so maybe TVs aren't that essential.
Location: Close to downtown & Mendocino is mostly a 1-2 day "seen it all" type of getaway.
EZ check. Good rate from Expedia. Room service breakfast was VERY good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside Tourist Trap. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Sell the B&B to a competent, professional owner.
Location: Mendocino is beautiful. There are plenty of other hotels and B&B's in town.
This B&B is currently FOR SALE and it shows. The plumbing was inoperable, and the owner was unwilling to provide a discount. Instead, they asked that I leave the premises at 8:00 PM. When I asked for a refund, the owner's response was: "You booked through Expedia, figure it out yourself." Fortunately, Expedia was able to find another hotel for me that evening. Expedia immediately attempted to contact the owner. Two voicemail messages were ignored. Expedia then opened a case file. Several days later, the case file was elevated to the Expedia Management Team. They attempted to contact the owner for a third time to obtain a refund. A staff-person indicated that the owner was unavailable; and that a refund would not be issued. Expedia refunded the full amount to me directly. Expedia was terrific! Thank you for assisting in this matter.