Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gray

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. I was not a fan on the Restaurant as i am not into this type of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful reception. Beautiful local area. We loved our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you! Mendocino is very special and all of us literally feel blessed to live here. We are happy that you experienced what we experience. Best wishes from all of us at the Inn.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

A++ place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay... We would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for the compliments and especially for staying with us, Have a great remainder of the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. It is very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Lovely and serene setting

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night and wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely setting with walking distance to beach. The indoor pool was a little too cool, but enjoyed the swim. Afternoon tea and breakfast was complimentary and we loved it. We will definitely go back for another stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Hi and Thank you for your comments. We are relatively new to working with guests through Expedia. Joan and I appreciate that you enjoyed being here and look forward to welcoing you again.
5 out of 5
by Faith

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for reviewing us. We very much appreciate that you took the time to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore

Very warm and cozy room with a rustic cabin feel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
From the moment we arrived - which was much later in the evening - there was a hotel representative there to walk us through everything found on the hotel grounds. When it came time to go down to our room she was nice enough to go out in the rain, walk down the hill and show us where we could park. Our room was wonderful. The walls were completely covered with pine boards giving it a real cabin look and feel. We also loved the wood burning fireplace and the nice deck and sitting area outside with a view of the hotel gardens. Another nice thing about the fireplace - they had kindling and firewood along with paper stacked outside your room for easy access. The room had all the ameneties we needed - microwave, refrigerator, and a Keurig. The lobby and adjoining dining areas were very nice. Same rustic cabin feel lined with pine along with a beautiful stone fireplace and a roaring fire. The breakfast menu is completely vegan and much of the food is actually grown in a garden on the hotel grounds. Not being vegans ourselves we were actually very surprised at how good and flavorful the food was. We would recommend the Stanford Inn to anyone seeking s quiet weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Shortly after we checked in we had a complementary dessert hour; talked to the donkeys; walked down to the river; rested; had a yoga class; ate a vegetarian dinner; rested; had a hot tub; built a fire in our fireplace and whiled away the rest of the evening. Really nice staff.