Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Arun from Boston

Perfect getaway from Boston

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were four adults and the hotel's family suite was perfect for us. It had 2 single beds in a room and a queen sized bed in another with an attached bath. The rooms were smaller than we expected and second floor was a bit lower in height for us (we were 3 six footers) but the amenities were way beyond our expectations. We couldn't ski the first day but had plenty of fun in the game room. The staff was just awesome and the person that waited our tables was fantastic (I wish I remembered her name). This place is perfect for a long weekend and it's nestled in a beautiful avenue away from the hustle of Killington road. I will be back here for sure.
5 out of 5
by Reiko from Collegeville

Our 2nd stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend. The made to order breakfast was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the inn had a lot of character. This is our 2nd stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, MA

quaint bed and breakfast close to Killington & Pic

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of the staff...very friendly!!!
Location: excellent location
the staff couldn't be any nicer...and they made the difference....we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Michael from Clifton, NJ

Wish Served Breakfast Earlier for Skiers

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Country Bed & Breakfast. Ski slopes open up at 8:00 AM on weekends so my one complaint is that I wish they started serving the delicious made to order hot breakfast sooner than 7:30 so could hit the slopes earlier for first/fresh tracks. Have continental breakfast set out but did not take hot made to order breakfast orders prior to 7:30. Otherwise everything else at the Vermont Inn was wonderful. After a day of skiing the Hot Tub was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Killington ski resort.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The service and food in the restaurant was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Shelby township mi

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay! The staff was so friendly and the inn was so cozy!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming country inn

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: It has a nice, cozy country feel.
Cons: The room was huge but furniture arrangement is a bit awkward for TV watching and a dim light near the single step in the room would be helpful!
Location: Wonderful hotel for anyone in the area for Killington area skiing, etc. Close to Rutland.
The inn is in a great location, between Killington and Rutland so going in either direction is quick and easy. Staff is friendly and the room was very spacious. We really enjoyed having a fireplace in the room. We made the most of our stay and took in the outdoor hot tub on a snowy night - it was great! Breakfast is very good with plenty of options and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by Alice from Norwalk, CT

Great value near Killington

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, charming Inn. Hotel staff were great. Dinner was excellent as well as breakfasts. The suite with fireplace was worth the upgrade. Wish I could have stayed longer to check out sauna, hot tub and small gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent customer service, even upgraded me to a room with a fireplace since they were not busy when I arrived midweek. The room was spacious and very quiet in the back corner. Loved the fireplace!