Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Amazing weekend trip! Everyone at the inn was kind, helpful, very attentive, and always with a smile. It was the perfect place to stay when visiting Vermont. It is also very close to the ski resort which made the whole experience flawless. We especially enjoyed the delicious and fresh breakfast every morning, the array of movies and books to peruse, the fresh chocolate chip cookies out fresh every afternoon, and the great amenities. We almost felt as if we had the place all to ourselves because it still felt very private even with the many rooms we realized the inn could accommodate. Truly a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The Inn is a converted old home with original features including hardwood floors. Every room is unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great choice fo skiing at Killington

Posted Feb 5, 2018
It's about 15 minutes from killington and much cheaper than staying on the mountain. Staff was really nice and jumped at every chance to help. I was surprised by how nice the Jacuzzi and gym were. The beds were very comfortable and my room was more spacious than I expected. My only minor complaint was the time of Breakfast...they didn't start serving until 8am. Though they offered me a bag-breakfast, there was very little to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Authentic Vermont Inn

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Our first visit to the Inn was delightful. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The small Inn offers amazing amenities and it was a great distance to skiing. We will definitely be back and the Breakfast was a wonderful touch. Thank you Emily & Mike Daisy & Jazz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the mountains.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel is well maintained and very beautiful. I always have an issue when the phrase "fitness center" is used for a few thrown together pieces of equipment. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was very warm ..
5 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Innkeepers are wonderful people! The inn itself is cozy and welcoming, its in a fabulous spot off Rte 4 close to the skiing and not too far from Rutland. Check in and out was easy.
5 out of 5
by W Scott

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Mike and Emily treat you like family. The breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We had a lovely room with a wonderful mountain view. The bed was very comfortable and I had my best night's sleep of our whole trip. The staff was gracious and accommodating. Wish breakfast had been served a little before 8:30 but it was definitely worth waiting for. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Richard Koppinger from New Jersey

Beautiful place to get away from it all

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and owners were wonderful. Breakfasts were always delicious with great variety. Our room was very comfortable and inviting, as was the entire inn. We highly recommend The Vermont Inn as a beautiful getaway any time of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Mike
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Country Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We rReally liked this Inn. We were there at an off time so price was great. Free breakfast was exceptional--best I've ever had by far when traveling and it was nice to have it cooked (and served) by individual order. We loved their French toast with strawberry preserves. Quiet, clean. Beautiful view and good location. Owners are very friendly and made us feel right at home. Their restaurant was closed for dinner (off season) but owner recommended Table 24 in Rutland which turned out to be an excellent choice and not that expensive. Definitely would stay there again. We would especially recommend it if you are staying more than a day or two in the area.