Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The way it made me feel.
Location: Lots of things near by, Skiing, sleigh rides, hiking
We had a great time enjoying what the Inn had to offer. Very enjoy and friendly. Relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Mi

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet, we were there in October. Beautiful views of the mountains. Family owned and operated. Great breakfast. Super friendly staff. Didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you return for another visit in the future. Michael Marrano The Vermont Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn, right on VT. route 4.. Had to chang

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very nice place Emily and James the owners were terrific Breakfast was out of this world. Information on restaurants and places to see was accurate and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, MA

quaint bed and breakfast close to Killington & Pic

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of the staff...very friendly!!!
Location: excellent location
the staff couldn't be any nicer...and they made the difference....we really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Killington ski resort.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The service and food in the restaurant was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming country inn

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: It has a nice, cozy country feel.
Cons: The room was huge but furniture arrangement is a bit awkward for TV watching and a dim light near the single step in the room would be helpful!
Location: Wonderful hotel for anyone in the area for Killington area skiing, etc. Close to Rutland.
The inn is in a great location, between Killington and Rutland so going in either direction is quick and easy. Staff is friendly and the room was very spacious. We really enjoyed having a fireplace in the room. We made the most of our stay and took in the outdoor hot tub on a snowy night - it was great! Breakfast is very good with plenty of options and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent customer service, even upgraded me to a room with a fireplace since they were not busy when I arrived midweek. The room was spacious and very quiet in the back corner. Loved the fireplace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Sweet Inn, staff friendly, great location to Killington Resort... Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We loved it -- very cute place and friendly and helpful staff. Hot tub was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wonderful experience at the Vermont inn, felt very cozy, very nice stuffs. We were served by the owners felt home. We will go back again without doubt