Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sask. Canada

Terrific shuttle service!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, shuttle, food
Cons: The hallways were noisy
Location: Was not there long enough to do anything other than sleep.
I loved the airport shuttle service when I was travelling alone with two young children. They picked me up at the airport and went to the hotel where the kids loved swimming. Then we had an extremely early (3:30 am) time to be back at the airport. The hotel comes with complimentary breakfast which starts at 6 am but because we were going so early - they packed us BAGS!! How awesome is that with apple, Nutri-grain bar and water bottles. Appreciated! Easy to get the shuttle back to the airport and off on our way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: KEEP YOUR PROMISE.
ON TUESDAY WE LEFT THE ROOM FOR ABOUT 2 HOURS TOLD HOUSEKEEPING WE WOULD THE ROOM CLEANED WHILE GONE THIS WAS NOT DONE AS PROMISED BY HOUSEKEEPING, WE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK WHEN WE RETURNED AND WAIT ANOTHER HOUR BEFORE ROOM WAS CLEANED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was easily accessible. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by Doug

Dirty refrigerator.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The refrigerator in the room was cleaned after the last person in the room. We had a hard time getting anything to eat at the breakfast room due to being over crowded. On Sunday we down to eat and there wasn't any coffee, eggs, meats or yogurt. We ended up leaving without getting anything to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. Please accept my apologies that the fridge in your room was not properly cleaned and for the short comings at breakfast. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

A great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! Hotel staff was super nice and accommodating and our room was wonderful and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUITNESS OF THIS HOTEL, I WAS A BIT RESERVED ABOUT IT BEING AN AIRPORT HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Minnesota

Hockey game and chill

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel more than any other. It's always a great place to stay when I'm in St.Paul for a hockey game or concert. The beds are comfortable, I always get a good night's sleep. The free breakfast is a great way to start the day. The price is always right as well. My only complaint was that my son and I had a tough time with the amount of chlorine fumes in the hot tub. We will definitely be staying here again.