Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, sd

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Mall of America 5-10 min away!
Staff were friendly and professional. Heather who served breakfast was very nice! Nice breakfast! Eggs- (scrambled and hard boiled), salsa, cheese ham optional toppings, cereal, oatmeal w toppings, toast, waffles, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Fitness room VERY small w only a few free wts and 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills. Should spruce that up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to The Mall And in a quiet area. Will definitely Stay there Next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

overnight stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the location, nice and quiet
Our stay at Mendota Heights was fantastic, We loved the shuttle driver, he was so gracious and so funny. The rest of the staff was awesome too, even the maintenance man in the elevator with us. Great place to stay and will definitely come back. thanks, Doreen and Glen Boland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Convenient location for us

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and breakfast.
Cons: No comments
Location: We were in the Twin Cities briefly to visit family. I can't comment on local attractions.
This hotel is a fine location to stay if you want to be reasonably close to the airport or the Mall of America without being in the high-traffic areas of I-94 & I-35W. Our room was quiet, clean, and equipped with a small refrigerator, writing table, flat panel TV and a good bed. No complaints about it. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a selection of fruit, juices, milk, dry cereals, excellent oatmeal, the usual Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs and diced ham. Free St. Paul newspapers were available in the lobby. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice property with easy access to highway. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk staff!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly staff! Breakfast was awesome. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very quiet hotel. It's on the glide path for a landing strip at the airport, but you could not hear the planes!!
5 out of 5
by samantha

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
we pre asked for a folding bed but did not get one. child had to sleep on floor not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016
I walked into the lobby area which was full of screaming and hollering teenage girls, cancelled my stay and forfeited my money and went elsewhere. It appears to be an average place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that your stop at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations, so we would still like an opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area. I can assure you, we will do our very best to offer the impressive service you deserve. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels