Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Convenient location for us

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and breakfast.
Cons: No comments
Location: We were in the Twin Cities briefly to visit family. I can't comment on local attractions.
This hotel is a fine location to stay if you want to be reasonably close to the airport or the Mall of America without being in the high-traffic areas of I-94 & I-35W. Our room was quiet, clean, and equipped with a small refrigerator, writing table, flat panel TV and a good bed. No complaints about it. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a selection of fruit, juices, milk, dry cereals, excellent oatmeal, the usual Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs and diced ham. Free St. Paul newspapers were available in the lobby. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice property with easy access to highway. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk staff!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly staff! Breakfast was awesome. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I walked into the lobby area which was full of screaming and hollering teenage girls, cancelled my stay and forfeited my money and went elsewhere. It appears to be an average place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that your stop at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations, so we would still like an opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area. I can assure you, we will do our very best to offer the impressive service you deserve. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The front desk staff were wonderful, but the shuttle driver who took us back to the airport did not initiate to assist with my disabled mom. He did not even wait until I buckled her in. The other guests on the shuttle were nice enough to assist with helping us on and off the vehicle. Not a good last impression.
5 out of 5
by Zenon from Manitoba, Canada

Great Place to Relax and Recharge!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This location provides a "quiet break" from the hectic area near Mall of America / Airport yet you are only minutes away by car. Hats off to the entire staff who were always friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was excellent! Very good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. We strive to give our guests a five star experience, and I'm sorry to see that we fell short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great family stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I took my nephew for his birthday trip to visit the cities. We all had a great stay! My nephew said he would love to stay in this hotel every time he travels!
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lax

Not good for light sleepers!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location because there is easy access to many highways to get around the Twin Cities region. However, the walls and paper thin and I could hear ever time the faucet was turned on in a neighbor's room, the neighboring TVs, conversations, and the people walking above us. Coupled with a lot of airport noise, I don't think I would stay here again, since I am a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am glad to hear you liked our location. However, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Work being done and we were not informed until we showed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that you did not see our renovation listed on the website. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you upon arrival. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. We hope that you will give us another try in the future when our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager