Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice place to stay close to the airport with free shuttle transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel easy access to the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Good and convenient location, nice facilities
Cons: Improved communication for patrons when there is a fire drill
Location: Very convenient access to a major freeway and to a major airport and to the largest shopping mall, Mall of America
Hotel offered very good transportation options for shopping and back-and-forth to the airport, Even at off hours. Unfortunately, a water pipe broke near the front desk and the fire alarm went off and I had to go out in the cold in my pajamas. I walked around outside for about three minutes and then when I returned, I was directed that we should had to go collect her things in our room and head to the hotel next-door. I went next-door and waited in line to check-in, when and they came and told us that we could go back to the hotel if we wanted. It was a disturbance in my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place at a great price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Warm. Close to airport
I checked in after a harrowing drive which included getting stuck in a ditch during a huge snow storm. I cannot tell you how comfortable and warm and peaceful this hotel is. They have free Hershey bars at check in. Check in is quick and the staff is so courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice staff and clean rooms. Very affordable and the shuttle to the hotel is a nice bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHATHAM, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Ok for a night before an early flight

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rooms are fine - clean but simple. A "heater/AC under the window" type of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm pleased that our hotel met your needs. However, we strive to impress our guests and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope that we can have another chance to impress you the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, sd

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Mall of America 5-10 min away!
Staff were friendly and professional. Heather who served breakfast was very nice! Nice breakfast! Eggs- (scrambled and hard boiled), salsa, cheese ham optional toppings, cereal, oatmeal w toppings, toast, waffles, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Fitness room VERY small w only a few free wts and 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills. Should spruce that up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to The Mall And in a quiet area. Will definitely Stay there Next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

overnight stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the location, nice and quiet
Our stay at Mendota Heights was fantastic, We loved the shuttle driver, he was so gracious and so funny. The rest of the staff was awesome too, even the maintenance man in the elevator with us. Great place to stay and will definitely come back. thanks, Doreen and Glen Boland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Convenient location for us

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and breakfast.
Cons: No comments
Location: We were in the Twin Cities briefly to visit family. I can't comment on local attractions.
This hotel is a fine location to stay if you want to be reasonably close to the airport or the Mall of America without being in the high-traffic areas of I-94 & I-35W. Our room was quiet, clean, and equipped with a small refrigerator, writing table, flat panel TV and a good bed. No complaints about it. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a selection of fruit, juices, milk, dry cereals, excellent oatmeal, the usual Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs and diced ham. Free St. Paul newspapers were available in the lobby. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice property with easy access to highway. Would stay again.