Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My husband and I both agreed that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Very clean and comfortable. Awesome breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice place to stay close to the airport with free shuttle transportation.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Convenient location, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was typically what you would expect, clean room, comfortable beds. Description on hotels.com was very misleading.
3 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the hotel was having a remodel done while we were there so it's hard to rate this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area weren't finished yet but the rooms were nice. There was a fire alarm just after midnight when someone burnt popcorn in their microwave. It was New Years Eve so we were awake and the staff quickly let everyone know that it was a false alarm. Our room was nice but our sink kept overflowing on its own due to the pipes backfilling. I'm not sure if that had something to do with the remodel but we were woken up with overflowing water and a flooded bathroom. After all that, I would still stay there again for its friendly staff and safe/convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, lobby being renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel easy access to the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Good and convenient location, nice facilities
Cons: Improved communication for patrons when there is a fire drill
Location: Very convenient access to a major freeway and to a major airport and to the largest shopping mall, Mall of America
Hotel offered very good transportation options for shopping and back-and-forth to the airport, Even at off hours. Unfortunately, a water pipe broke near the front desk and the fire alarm went off and I had to go out in the cold in my pajamas. I walked around outside for about three minutes and then when I returned, I was directed that we should had to go collect her things in our room and head to the hotel next-door. I went next-door and waited in line to check-in, when and they came and told us that we could go back to the hotel if we wanted. It was a disturbance in my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendy, Hot Breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place at a great price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Warm. Close to airport
I checked in after a harrowing drive which included getting stuck in a ditch during a huge snow storm. I cannot tell you how comfortable and warm and peaceful this hotel is. They have free Hershey bars at check in. Check in is quick and the staff is so courteous.