Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place at a great price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Warm. Close to airport
I checked in after a harrowing drive which included getting stuck in a ditch during a huge snow storm. I cannot tell you how comfortable and warm and peaceful this hotel is. They have free Hershey bars at check in. Check in is quick and the staff is so courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice staff and clean rooms. Very affordable and the shuttle to the hotel is a nice bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHATHAM, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Ok for a night before an early flight

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rooms are fine - clean but simple. A "heater/AC under the window" type of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm pleased that our hotel met your needs. However, we strive to impress our guests and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope that we can have another chance to impress you the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, sd

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Mall of America 5-10 min away!
Staff were friendly and professional. Heather who served breakfast was very nice! Nice breakfast! Eggs- (scrambled and hard boiled), salsa, cheese ham optional toppings, cereal, oatmeal w toppings, toast, waffles, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Fitness room VERY small w only a few free wts and 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills. Should spruce that up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to The Mall And in a quiet area. Will definitely Stay there Next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

overnight stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the location, nice and quiet
Our stay at Mendota Heights was fantastic, We loved the shuttle driver, he was so gracious and so funny. The rest of the staff was awesome too, even the maintenance man in the elevator with us. Great place to stay and will definitely come back. thanks, Doreen and Glen Boland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and very comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean breakfast was good free parking only bad thing is that they had a new lady working by herself so she had to keep calling someone to ask how to do things and i paid for my room on line in full and we get there the girl that worked before her gave out room to a walk in thankfully she was able to find us a room because its 1am 7 hours of driving we were tired but i would still come here again still very clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't provide a rollout bed for us when asked or a larger bed for our family of 3, hotel room was the smallest I have been in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your roll away request. While every effort is made to satisfy all guest requests, we apologize that we came up short this time. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was super close to the airport, which is what we needed. The service was great and the room was clean and up to date. Neighborhood was safe as well.