Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel near the MOA and the airport

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel near the Mall of America and the airport. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, convenient to the Minneapolis Airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice, with large rooms and friendly, efficient staff. Convenient location to the freeway and the Minneapolis Airport.
Location: Convenient location to the freeway and the Minneapolis Airport.
Our flight was delayed with put us in to the airport about 1:30am. The car rental counters were closed but it was a relief to reach the hotel and found they still had their shuttle available. They were quick and efficient checking us in and getting us to our room. They next morning, after a nice breakfast their shuttle took us back to the terminal to get our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean and looked newly remodeled! The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Tried room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Easy checkin. Beds comfortable.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Arrived late and left early. Did not sample the breakfast but it was very busy when we left so assume good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and nice free breakfast
Location: Because it is near the airport you do hear planes overhead a lot. Nothing walkable but lots of malls and some fast food about a mile away in Eagan.
Our room was very clean, the beds were a little stiff and the pillows hard. The bedding was nice and white and clean. I would stay here again for a quick trip to MSP. Good breakfast options and great coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

close to excell center

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Went to see Pitbull concert in St. Paul Mn close to highway good to get on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnestoa

Great

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Exelente....close to mall. 494 great pool, and Jacuzzi
4 out of 5
by Damon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krishna

No communication among staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I left my wife in the room having asked for the late check out at 12pm for her to sleep in, taking the shuttle to the airport at 7 am. My wife was woken up several times by the cleaning staff insisting that the room was checked out at "3.23am", despite the do not disturb sign on the door. The front desk staff was not "MN nice" in fact rather surly. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Krishna, We appreciate your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm very sorry that your wife was disturbed while she was resting. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to figure out where the breakdown in communication happened and how to keep it from happening again. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hope K. General Manager